We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfy.”
Review of Etihad Airways


Reviewed 9 December 2019 via mobile

Long flights can be quite tiring and all you can possibly do is sleep. In an economy class of Etihad Airways, choices for seats are there with enough leg room. It made my flight better than the usual ones. Etihad Airways based on my experience were always on time. They are also generous with baggage allowance with my flight it was 40kgs.
Thank you Etihad Airways.

Date of travel: October 2019
Thank TeresaPeralta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Etihadairways, Manager at Etihad Airways, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2019

Hello there, thanks for taking the time to share your review.
We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed it. Looking forward to seeing you again soon! :) *Ari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (16,467)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

855 - 859 of 16,467 reviews

Reviewed 9 December 2019 via mobile

My number 1 airline. Inflight movies always up to date. The food choices are good. And arrival on time.

Date of travel: October 2019
1  Thank pinky007206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Etihadairways, Manager at Etihad Airways, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2019

Thanks for sharing your review, it's wonderful to hear that we're your favourite! :)
We look forward to welcoming you again soon! *Ari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2019

Night flights are for me a nightmare. Not only that the lounge is full of people sleeping everywhere but the service is not as it normally is because there are too many passengers to be served. Food is excellent! Service on board for people not sleeping could be better. I did not get any food to eat and no one was coming for asking whether I would like at least some water. Unfortunately there is no day flight back to Zürich with Ethiad. The trip back will be a day flight. I am glad to now.

Date of travel: December 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank lymaev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Etihadairways, Manager at Etihad Airways, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2019

Hello Iymaev, thank you for your review. We appreciate you took your time writing about your experience with us. We value your insights and need those to improve our service. Thank you. *Isi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2019 via mobile

I flew from London to Abu Dhabi for the f1 weekend and I found that it was a very cold flight. Standard amount of legroom for economy and the choice of films and tv shows were fantastic. One thing I found frustrating was no green tea, maybe I’m being unfair but I didn’t think that would be a big request in 2019? The response I got was from the steward was pretty cold as well. Anyway I wouldn’t recommend but I also wouldn’t say don’t fly with them

Date of travel: November 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
Thank RachelW317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Etihadairways, Manager at Etihad Airways, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2019

Hello Rachel, thank you for your review. We appreciate you took your time writing about your experience with us. We value your insights and need those to improve our service. Thank you. *Isi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2019

Very rude staff. Colombo - Abudabi, Abudabi - London, London - Abudabi and Abudabi Colombo, all flight's cabin crew is set on course to put their employer out of business. Service is pathetic, rude, average food. Nothing to talk about Etihad now, it is over.

B the end of the flight, short haul or long haul, the crew looks like they faught inside the cabin. No grooming at all. But anyway, that does not effect the passengers but the reputation of the airline.

I just wanted to try this airline as I have newer flew before. That was my last flight with Etihad.

Date of travel: November 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank ashleyfernando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Etihadairways, Manager at Etihad Airways, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2019

Hello Ashley, thank you for your review. We appreciate you took your time writing about your experience with us. We value your insights and need those to improve our service. Thank you. *Isi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
US$USD
Ireland
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.