We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little gestures count”
Review of Etihad Airways


Reviewed 26 December 2018 via mobile

To say I don’t like flying is an understatement. Eithad however was a pleasure to fly. There is a calmness on the plane and the service is wonderful.
We were delayed on the plane in Dublin after boarding and the air hostess handed out water and juice while we waited for air traffic control to give clearance. - little gestures count

The vegetarian food option is unique- but very tasty.

Also if you are traveling with children don’t forget to order a kiddies meal. Children are then fed first and have a special tray too.

Abu Dhabi is a smallish airport, but the duty free is sufficient . There is a variety of foods and there are plenty of seats. As our transit was short we didn’t get a chance to explore the airport lounges.

Date of travel: December 2018
Thank ronwynp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EtihadAirways, Manager at Etihad Airways, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2018

Hi there, we are glad to hear that we could make your flight a pleasure for you and that you liked the service of our Crew. Thank you for sharing your experience with us and we would be happy to welcome you on board again soon. *Marc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (16,453)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,262 - 3,266 of 16,453 reviews

Reviewed 26 December 2018

The steward and stewardess were very nice and professional. The food was far superior to food on any US airline. They had real silverware as well which I have not seen on a plane to date having taken around commercial 120 flights in my lifetime

Date of travel: December 2018
Thank Alexander D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EtihadAirways, Manager at Etihad Airways, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2018

Hi Alexander, we are very happy to hear that you liked the service of our Crew as well as the food on board. Thank you for flying with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you on board again soon. *Marc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2018 via mobile

It's not the first time that I witnesssed only certain passengers are greeted upon entry or exit. In addition, given the crammed condition of the economy class, I requested assistance from the crew to recline my seat as several trials for the same failed. One of the cabin crew members tried to push my seat from the behind slightly only to retort with "you need to push you seat from the front or else my back will break!!"

Date of travel: December 2018
2  Thank 91Incognito12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Etihadhelp, Manager at Etihad Airways, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2019

Hi there, thanks for sharing your review. I am sorry to read that you have been left unhappy with the assistance that you were provided when your seat would not recline during the flight. I will be sure to share the details with our performance managers for the attention. Please accept my apologies. *Nic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2018

Maybe I am biased as I travel with Etihad quite a bit but the fact is that from the time you arrive at the Airport check in to taking seats in the pane and finally arriving, Etihad has made the experience so peaceful, soothing, easy and super comfortable.The plane has amazing seats, great food options, smiling and helpful cabin crew: the entertainment system is nice as well (maybe this is an area Emirates is a benchmark!). The flight reaches terminal 4 Heathrow which is smaller and much easier to navigate than other terminals.
All in all Etihad is a super great airline and a pleasure to travel with,

Date of travel: November 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Amr A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EtihadAirways, Manager at Etihad Airways, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2018

Hi there, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your whole experience from check in to landing with us. Thank you for sharing your experience and we would be happy to welcome you on board again soon. *Marc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2018

We loved the flight. Very comfortable, in flight entertainment on board. The only issue was a long wait at the Abu Dhabi airport. We are looking forward to another one soon.

Date of travel: January 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank div106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EtihadAirways, Manager at Etihad Airways, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2018

Hi div106,

Great to hear that you loved your flight with us. Hope you managed to watch some good movies on board! We hope that you will not leave it too long to travel with us in the future.*Char

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
US$USD
Ireland
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.