We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant flight”
Review of Etihad Airways


Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We were booked on return flights with Etihad Airways from Johannesburg to Phuket via Abu Dhabi. The in flight entertainment was good with a selection of movies and music to choose from. The food was nice and of good quality. Being economy class, the seat just got uncomfortable on the long flights. Overall, it was a good experience without any hassle with our luggage.

Date of travel: October 2018
1  Thank johandecruz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EtihadHelper, Manager at Etihad Airways, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Johan, thank you for writing to us about your experience and for the comments you shared. We are happy to know you enjoyed flying with us and we look forward to welcoming you onboard one of our flights again! *Max

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (11,691)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

132 - 136 of 11,691 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Still my favorite airline due to the customer service but the the interiors of the planes need a lot of work. The seats in business class especially in bed mode are uncomfortable.
Good menu great.

Date of travel: September 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank tfortune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EtihadHelper, Manager at Etihad Airways, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much for sharing your review here with us. We are honoured to be your airline of choice and we look forward to welcoming you back onboard soon! *Max

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

A bit of a long shot.. did anyone travel from Phuket to Manchester via Abu Dhabi on the 16th November? If so, did your luggage arrive safe and sound? We opened our suitcases and all 4 of our pieces of luggage were soaking wet. Literally filled with water. We contacted Etihad and they could not care less!!!! Customer service absolutely abysmal. Never using them ever again.

Date of travel: November 2018
Thank ni007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EtihadHelper, Manager at Etihad Airways, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We are sorry to read about your baggage issue. For clarifications on our baggage policy and compensation claims please find the form and dedicated email address on the "Contact us" page on our website. *Max

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good comfortable seats, decent service- food poor, no drinks , but on time. Nice selesction of movies. had a nice journey

Date of travel: November 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank KanwarTavy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EtihadHelper, Manager at Etihad Airways, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for sharing your review with us Kanwar. We're happy to know you enjoyed flying with us and we hope to see you onboard again soon! *Max

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Awesome service. We took advantage of the chauffeur service and were promptly collected in Dubai and taken by Mercedes vehicle to Abu Dhabi airport. They suggested a pickup time when we booked the service but we added an hour( that in the end was not necessary). We were dropped of at a special Etihad check-in counter at the airport that took seconds and then had our own security line and customs counter that were also streamlined with no waiting lines. We have never had such a quick and efficient check - in anywhere!!!! This left us plenty of time to take advantage of the awesome business lounge before our flight. Our seats on the plane were comfortable (lie flat seats that even have a massage function). My husband picked up a flu and was not well the whole flight home - the flight staff were amazing trying to check on him and keep him comfortable.

Would definitely recommend this airline.

Date of travel: November 2018
Thank Ferntrekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EtihadHelper, Manager at Etihad Airways, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your detailed review Ferntrekker, it makes us extremely happy to see we were able to outmatch your expectations and provide you with a memorable experience! We surely hope to have the pleasure to welcome you onboard again soon for another great trip with us! *Max

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC