We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service was generally good. However, their business class seats were too tight compared to the other major airlines”
Review of Etihad Airways


Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Etihad Airways have always been a great airline. I am a Gold Member so I really fly with them. Their service both on the ground and in flight are really amazing. However, I find their business class seats too cramp compared to other major airlines. I flew their 777-300's for all the sectors and the business class seats were all the same.

Whilst Etihad offers great value, hopefully they can improve on their business class product.

Date of travel: October 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank Jun D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EtihadHelper, Manager at Etihad Airways, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Jun, thanks for sharing your feedback here with us. We are happy to know you enjoyed flying with us and your comments about our Business class product will help us to reevaluate this aspect of our offer and make necessary improvements. We look forward to welcoming you onboard with us again! *Max

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (11,716)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

175 - 179 of 11,716 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Worst service i have ever experienced.
Etihad is once of the worst staff carrying at the airport.
They refused me that you dont have Infant's ticket. After keeping us on hold for 1.5 Hrs they told us saying that there was an error without being sorry.

Date of travel: November 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank Tanweer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EtihadHelper, Manager at Etihad Airways, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Tanwer, thank you for writing to us about your experience. We would like to investigate this case further and we would appreciate if you can share more details about it along with the booking reference via the Feedback form available on the "Contact us" page on our website. Thank you. *Max

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Flight was enjoyable but it lacked the charm and professionalism of other european and asian competitors.With money you can buy the newest airplane and the best comfort but you cant buy quality service.
On 2 out of the 4 legs the food was below average and for each 9 hour leg we got 2 drinks,1 with each meal.i had constantly to ring ther service bell hence no flight attendant would go around after the meals.

Date of travel: April 2018
Thank Joerg N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EtihadHelper, Manager at Etihad Airways, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello Joerg, thank you for your review. We appreciate you took your time writing about your experience with us. We value your insights and need those to improve our service. Thank you. *Isi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I first flown with Etihad Airways 6 years ago from Abudhabi to Brisbane and was amazed by the beauty and on board service.
That's why I decided to take it again this time to Bangkok also for the amazing competitive price they offer.
My expectation was a bit too high. I was a bit disappointed about the in flight service, food quality and the flight interior. I understand that it always depends on the route flown however the flight looked like one from the 70s.
Flight attendants were nice, apart the rudeness of a staff at Dublin airport check-in.

Date of travel: November 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank Daniela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EtihadHelper, Manager at Etihad Airways, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello, thank you for your review. We appreciate you took your time writing about your experience with us. We value your insights and need those to improve our service. Thank you. *Isi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I have taken Etihad flights before and have had the same type of flight and service. The flight attendants were very professional and courteous. I asked for whatever and got it promptly. It's economy class but they treat the passengers very well. I like the long pour of wine. I appreciate them asking me if I wanted more wine. Some other flights will not ask if passengers need more drinks. I the was okay but I don't like the aroma or spice of the food. I can eat it and not be disgusted. I will take a Etihad flight over and over again.

Date of travel: October 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
Thank yearbunes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EtihadHelper, Manager at Etihad Airways, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello, thank you for your review. We appreciate you took your time writing about your experience with us. We value your insights and are happy to hear you enjoyed your flight with us. Thank you. *Isi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC