We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice airline”
Review of Etihad Airways


Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Was able to upgrade to business class when checking-in for low fee. Older planes seem to be used on this route. Good seats but not fully lie-flat. Entertainment system is a bit old. Good food and great service.

    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
Thank nathaliedT3364UA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EtihadHelper, Manager at Etihad Airways, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Nathalie, we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your flight in our Business Class as well as the food and the service on board. Thank you for your feedback regarding the seats and the entertainment system. We hope to see you on board again soon. *Marc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (11,502)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

227 - 231 of 11,502 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Once again two very comfortable on time flights with excellent service from Etihad Airlines.
The departure gate in Abu Dhabi is now opened earlier however they make you get out of the seating area so they can get you to queue up to be random searched...........This was OK this time as the flight was nearly empty but it must be a nightmare when the plane is full.

    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank molly280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EtihadHelper, Manager at Etihad Airways, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Molly, we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your flight and the service of our Crew on board. Thank you for sharing your experience with us and we are looking forward to seeing you on board again soon. *Marc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had a round trip with this Airline. Pros - Food and their menu, beverages. Cons - Not so welcoming behaviour by ground staff/cabin crew. In flight announcement poor. Flown with 777-300ER.

Thank Paglaghora_BCMT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EtihadHelper, Manager at Etihad Airways, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi there, we are glad to hear that you liked the food on board. Our Crew is trained to deliver excellent service and we apologise if it was not the case. Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and for flying with us. We would be happy to see you on board again. *Marc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Cabin crews not approachable..did not have the choice of meal, meal was just handed over without even explaining the content..entertainment not up to date (old movies).. it was a long 11 hours flight of dissapointment

    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
1  Thank sheauhuei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EtihadHelper, Manager at Etihad Airways, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi there, we are sorry to hear that you did not like the flight with us, the entertainment system and the service of our Crew. Thank you for sharing your feedback with us, as it helps us to improve the experiences of our guests on board. Thank you for flying with us. *Marc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Overall a pleasant flight. We left Sydney and transit to Abu Dhabi for a 15-hour flight and then to Frankfurt for 6-hour flight. The first, third and fourth flight were great, particularly with the crew handing out drinks almost on the hour. The meals were surpurb. We had a choice between lamb with rice, chicken with potato and vegetarian pasta. The return flight replaced the chicken with potato with Singaporean chicken noodles and we had a cinnamon roll for breakfast. There were also sandwiches too. Unfortunately, the second flight was not up to the expected standard. There appeared to be confusion over the food allergies and meals being missed. I noticed the crew almost forgetting the landing safety check and most instructions for passengers were either not translated to English or were not clear. It was interesting to experience Halal with the Islamic call to prayer before the flight safety demonstration.

Thank Steph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EtihadHelper, Manager at Etihad Airways, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello, we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your third and fourth flight with us. Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your other flights with us too. We are sorry to hear about the service of our Crew. Our Crew is trained to deliver excellent service to our guests and we apologise if it was not the case. Thank you for flying with us and we would be happy to see you on board again. *Marc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC