We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience as always!”
Review of Etihad Airways


Reviewed 31 August 2017

I fly on Etihad almost every year. This time we flew from Hong Kong to Muscat via Abu Dhabi. The flight from HK to AD was very nice! The flight was not full, so the staff allowed us to change our seats and spread out. The food was very nice, except for the shawarma sandwich (it wasn't real!).

Entertainment system has a lot of movies and fun games to play. I was not bored at any time during the flight.

As for the AD-Muscat leg, the flight was short but still enjoyable. Only takes an hour to fly. Good for a short nap. Legroom was fine and the snack served was fine.

Date of travel: August 2017
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
1  Thank Mitchell C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EtihadHelper, Manager at Etihad Airways, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Fantastic! Thank you for your review and see you next year :) *Dino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (16,465)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7,520 - 7,524 of 16,465 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

As a gold member this flight was not Etihad standard. The crew was quite uninterested in the passengers. I even had to tell them that they forgot the bread and water on my dinner.
Flight was smooth and on time.

Date of travel: August 2017
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
Thank Gilles V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EtihadHelper, Manager at Etihad Airways, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Thank you for your review, let us know if you have any questions *Dino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

I know I went first class, but it was one of those bucket list things to do. On a couple of hours stop over in Dubai, 1st class lounge and all, shower, massage, nails, 1st class food and this was on land. !! Service on board was OUTSTANDING, . Cleanliness, attentive to detail was superb. Captain and co pilot made sure we were well in formed.
If ever you can " Go First" nice feeling taking a left turn when getting to your seat !!!!

Date of travel: October 2016
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Alexandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EtihadHelper, Manager at Etihad Airways, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

It sounds fantastic! Were you on the A380? :) *Dino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

They lost my luggage on the way over which was annoying for 1 day, registering the loss was impossible as the ref number given to me would not enter into the lost baggage section.
On the return they only checked my luggage into Paris (only found that out in Paris) so it's gone missing again. At Abu Dhubai it took 55 minutes to get off the plane after it had landed then waited 20 mins in a stifling hot stairwell waiting for the bus.
At CDG in Paris they for forgot to get the bus to take us to the plane so we waited again for the bus without any info coming from the desk.

Date of travel: August 2017
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
1  Thank c0lindexter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EtihadHelper, Manager at Etihad Airways, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Hi Dexter, please visit our Facebook page if you need assistance or if you would like to ask us anything about your experience *Dino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

Overnight flight, no nightwear available. Crew very professional, but did find you needed to ask for drinks and snacks. Flight back was a daytime flight and no amenity packs were given. Overall a pleasant experience.

Date of travel: May 2017
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank kays26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EtihadHelper, Manager at Etihad Airways, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Thank you for your review, let us know if you have any questions *Dino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC