We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ey401”
Review of Etihad Airways


Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

As a gold member this flight was not Etihad standard. The crew was quite uninterested in the passengers. I even had to tell them that they forgot the bread and water on my dinner.
Flight was smooth and on time.

Date of travel: August 2017
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
Thank Gilles V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EtihadHelper, Manager at Etihad Airways, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Thank you for your review, let us know if you have any questions *Dino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (16,493)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7,544 - 7,548 of 16,493 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2017

I know I went first class, but it was one of those bucket list things to do. On a couple of hours stop over in Dubai, 1st class lounge and all, shower, massage, nails, 1st class food and this was on land. !! Service on board was OUTSTANDING, . Cleanliness, attentive to detail was superb. Captain and co pilot made sure we were well in formed.
If ever you can " Go First" nice feeling taking a left turn when getting to your seat !!!!

Date of travel: October 2016
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Alexandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EtihadHelper, Manager at Etihad Airways, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

It sounds fantastic! Were you on the A380? :) *Dino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

They lost my luggage on the way over which was annoying for 1 day, registering the loss was impossible as the ref number given to me would not enter into the lost baggage section.
On the return they only checked my luggage into Paris (only found that out in Paris) so it's gone missing again. At Abu Dhubai it took 55 minutes to get off the plane after it had landed then waited 20 mins in a stifling hot stairwell waiting for the bus.
At CDG in Paris they for forgot to get the bus to take us to the plane so we waited again for the bus without any info coming from the desk.

Date of travel: August 2017
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
1  Thank c0lindexter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EtihadHelper, Manager at Etihad Airways, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Hi Dexter, please visit our Facebook page if you need assistance or if you would like to ask us anything about your experience *Dino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

Overnight flight, no nightwear available. Crew very professional, but did find you needed to ask for drinks and snacks. Flight back was a daytime flight and no amenity packs were given. Overall a pleasant experience.

Date of travel: May 2017
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank kays26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EtihadHelper, Manager at Etihad Airways, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Thank you for your review, let us know if you have any questions *Dino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

We recently flew Brisbane to Dublin with a 3 hr stop in Abu Dhabi. The first leg was very good in the 787 and the business class seats were very roomy and comfortable. The second leg was on a very old A330. The business class seating was cramped for me (6'-3") and the cabin had some very noisy passengers. I didn't eat on the first leg but the food on the second was quite good. The airport was packed for the stopover and the lounge was crowded too. A new airport is nearing completion . The sooner the better.

Date of travel: August 2017
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
Thank Rodney W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EtihadHelper, Manager at Etihad Airways, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

We are happy you enjoy traveling on our new B787! We are adding new destinations with this fantastic aircraft! What about Seoul or Amsterdam? More coming :) *Dino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.