We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's often the cheapest, and therefore the only reason I use it.”
Review of Ethiopian Airlines


Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Traveling with etiopian is never a pleasant experience. the food on board and quality of service is low and unfortunately transiting through addis airport is always awful.

Date of travel: September 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
1  Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,622)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

51 - 55 of 3,622 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

What a fantastic flight. Super efficient staff on board. Flight was not too full so there was room to spread out. Watched 2 movies and then we were ready to land. Very efficient emigration process and luggage was already on the carousel when I was cleared. Great stuff!!

Date of travel: November 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank garydewing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The flight was totally full and the air hostesses could not cope on the 3.5 hour flight to Addis Ababa. When we arrived at Addis it seems the flight was carrying traders that had procured goods in Dubail and were transporting the goods as checked luggage...this resulted in a total disaster when collecting our luggage. It took 1.5 hours (half the duration of the flight) to recive our bags.......!

Date of travel: October 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
1  Thank garydewing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I flew this airline after a gap of almost 45 years and i find them to be extremely courteous,friendly polite,pleasing and a their hostess are a delight to watch.they are so pretty and beautiful and charming!They are so professional and time bound.One of the best African carriers .they are very very serious about what they do and they do it extremely well!Hat off to you Ethiopian!

Date of travel: June 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank Annakutty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Was late from connecting flight (through no fault of my own) and they went the extra mile to accommodate me so that I wouldn't miss my overseas flight.

Date of travel: October 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank notbadforanoldcoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC