We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good experience”
Review of EL AL Israel Airlines


Reviewed 16 February 2021

I expected a very rough experience based on other reviews. Even jewish people complain a lot about this airline, but my experience was amazing.
Yes, they interrogate you, but not in a bad way, everything has a reason and everyone's safety must be on top as they do.
Food is delicious, smooth streaming service, and same comfort as most western airlines.
Certanly will use this airline over any other when traveling to/from Israel

Date of travel: March 2020
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
2  Thank Ruben R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (4,468)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

12 - 16 of 4,468 reviews

Reviewed 25 January 2021

A few months after I contacted customer service for reimbursement for a flight that I missed due to circumstanced at airport out of my control, I never got a response other than an automatic response which was irrelevant to my request. Nevertheless I followed the instructions and replied to this email and got a message that the mailbox was inactive.

Date of travel: November 2020
    • Customer service
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank shall0ma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2021

They canceled our trip over a year ago. We still do not have a refund. They do not answer your request. Totally incompetent company. You cannot talk to anyone. Only send emails and they never respond. They have $2000 dollars of our money.

Date of travel: November 2020
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
1  Thank Wanderer229374
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2020 via mobile

Don’t book .. flight canceled in July until now failed to refund. Elal will not answer your phone calls or emails .

Date of travel: December 2020
    • Customer service
Thank ryehood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2020

This flight was booked in January 2020. It was cancelled in June because of COVID 19. It was ubderstandable. Usually cancellations are reimbursed 30 days for senior travellers. So the law has been changes, even that could be understood.El Al promised to handle these debts when activity is back. We have had offers for flights since September, shopping suggestions using mileage, but no reimbursement or any news until Sep. 30. A choice was offered and we chose reimbursement over a voucher. Ever since then, in spite of them flying and selling tickets not a cent was paid!!! STAY AWAY FROM THIS AIRLINE!

Date of travel: June 2020
1  Thank Jean2802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.