We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DTW-MCO”
Review of Delta Air Lines


Reviewed 21 February 2018

Good flight.. a few bumpy spots. Kids got "wings" and enjoyed the entertainment available in the seat backs. Clean plane, good service, fairly quick check in. On time

Date of travel: January 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank Capn_Crunch_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (41,257)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

14,089 - 14,093 of 41,260 reviews

Reviewed 21 February 2018

First of all checking in at curbside was easy. Because of the employees at Delta make the curbside check in easy. The flight was great and comfortable because of the flight crew. Will fly Delta again.

Date of travel: February 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank cheign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2018

After a great trip to Jamaica we're heading home on Delta. We flew here first class the previous week and had a nice trip out but the trip back is very different.
We pay the high price of First Class due to the typical airline seat being cramped and uncomfortable. (It's ridiculous the way airlines squeeze passengers into a plane these days.) But the plane Delta uses for the last leg home was so small that it was cramped and uncomfortable even in first class, so the added expense isn't worth it.
About 20 minutes after takeoff my wife attempted to use the ladies room only to be told to return to her seat as the "pilot's door" was open. Apparently one of the pilots had to use the facilities so passengers must wait. OK, not great customer service but we understand. However using the facilities wasn't enough, this pilot than stood and chatted with the flight attendants in the isle and decided to eat food while standing there, all while the food cart blocked passenger access to the bathrooms. My wife had to wait another 20 minutes before the pilot disappeared into the front and she could use the bathroom.
I think the pilot and the flight attendant could have been more courteous, with the pilot returning to the flight area right after using the bathroom and eating in there, save the chatting for after the flight. Flight attendants should be looking out for the needs of the passengers and not kissing up to the pilot.
Luggage. We travel light with a small roller suitcase and a small carry on back pack, so we aren't subject to delays and lost luggage. But on the second connection back from Jamaica they took everyone's bags, even those on first class, claiming they didn't have enough room for passenger's luggage. This happened last year on the return flight home so it's a pattern we see with Delta. Delta should have a plane large enough to carry the passengers plus the two allowed carry-on bags per customer. No more is necessary, but no less is unacceptable.
The flight was bumpy; the first class seating was cramped and the service was below what Delta should be striving for. And sure enough when we landed we had to hang around in a cold jet bridge while everyone's luggage was removed from the plane, put on a conveyor and dragged into the jet bridge, so the line of passengers could keep walking to the front of the jet bridge looking to see if that last bag brought up was theirs.
It's can be hard to arrange travel between destinations with many airlines, but if you have a choice and want to enjoy your vacation, skip Delta if possible.

Date of travel: February 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
1  Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2018

Very nice staff,plenty to drink.Transatlantic service marred by atrocious food.Seating on internal flight more comfortable than the Transatlantic one, which was tolerable.

Date of travel: January 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank philip c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2018 via mobile

I have to say that I really like Delta. But the landing in Denver was very scary. We were coming in for the landing and the next thing I know we are taking off like a rocket straight up. It really scared me. After 29 minutes of not knowing what was going on the pilot finally said the “cross winds” were bad and they were going to try to land again. Then they tried it a second they did the same thing. I was so upset I was crying. They tried a third time and finally landed 45 minuets later. I have never been so scared on a Delta flight. If they hadn’t landed in Denver they were going to Colorado Springs two hours away from where we needed to be. I have never been so happy to be off a plane in my life. It was ridiculous that on this 3 hour flight they had no TV. That’s insane to not have entertainment on that long of a flight this day and age. And every time I moved in my seat it squeaked. The flight from Atlanta to Denver not great at all and I’m very disappointed In Delta.

Date of travel: February 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
Thank Samantha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC