We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service”
Review of British Airways


Reviewed 9 December 2019

There was a problem on the aircraft and we were asked to vacate and get on another aircraft. This must have cost them a lot of money. But it was passenger safety that they were ensuring. We got to Dublin 2 hours late BUT we did get there. Staff and captain were very courteous and professional. Well done. It couldn't have been an easy decision to make.

Date of travel: November 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Keith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (54,777)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,763 - 2,767 of 54,777 reviews

Reviewed 9 December 2019

Flight left on time. Decent Marks and Spencer sandwiches available on board. No in flight entertainment. Wasn't to be expected on a short flight as this one.

Date of travel: November 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Allan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2019

We had an amazing flight we was looked after very well and was Treated to some luxuries from the business class section by a member of staff and kept us very happy through our entire flight
And this is why we are travelling with British airways again this year

Date of travel: September 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Z9821QDtonyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2019 via mobile

Have flow BA 747 to Heathrow twice enroute to other cities in Europe. We were truly excited to ride on the Jumbo Jet. In the end I guess you get what you pay for. Economy is sort of like booking an inside cabin on the lowest deck on a cruise ship. The service was adequate, but the food was poor, the airplane was in rough shape and worst of all the seats are very close together. I am 6'0 and felt like I was shoved in the trunk of a subcompact car. When we got to Heathrow (Old English for Hell) I was wrecked because I was unable to sleep because I could not get comfortable.

Date of travel: April 2019
Thank woodyd59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2019

My husband and I booked seperately as we needed to use our Avios points - due to this, we were not allocated seats next to each other. So at the airport, a very nice lady at the BA counter helped us to rebook our seats - we got Upper Deck and not only seats together but the whole row of 4 were empty - except for us - so I could lie down during part of the flight...and get up to go to the loo whenever I needed. It was the best. However, coming back from Singapore, the same didn't apply and we ended up having two seats together but no "luxury" as such. Food was OK.

Date of travel: November 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank wildfirejc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
US$USD
Ireland
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.