We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“London to Finland”
Review of British Airways


Reviewed 21 July 2019

punctual BA flights between London Heathrow and Helsinki both ways, comfortable plane, but as usual not even free water and tea/coffee as some other airlines provide, despite exhortations in the in-flight magazine to drink plenty!!

Date of travel: July 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Legroom
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank stuarthicks90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (54,782)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6,901 - 6,905 of 54,782 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2019 via mobile

BA is my go to airline when flying short haul mainly for the luggage allowance. Slightly disappointing that they no longer provided complimentary drinks on short haul flights. But no big deal as I’m a lounge member

Date of travel: July 2019
1  Thank Nena C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2019 via mobile

The epitome of second rate air travel. Bombarded by irritating emails and text messages with increasing regularity containing fatuous and repetitive information and dire warnings that a five year old would not need to board and travel.
Overloaded and understaffed this expensive journey almost made Ryanair look bearable. The aeroplane was late, constant boarding delay messages, then packed on unceremoniously like sardines only to be greeted by the cheery captain informing the masses that we had missed our slot in the Heathrow jungle so we could sit tight for another hour unless ATC found an opening. Of course it didnt so bored and hungry we waited for the single trolley to move at the speed of a glacier covering ten rows in an hour dispensing insipid refreshments. The gloriously advertised M&S sandwiches had naturally been decimated on arrival midway through the cabin. Some form of pre-concocted cocktail was the only respite which the grossly oversized attendants advised were only available on a non cash basis.
Dodging Dover and the revolting French ATC strikers this disasterous journey landed five minutes early. Definitely one to forget!

Date of travel: July 2019
Thank postscript65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2019 via mobile

To be absolutely honest I sought out this flight because I had never flown the upperdeck of a 747. This was our return flight home to Phoenix, we had flown American Airlines to London two weeks previous on a 777 and it was awesome. The good news is that we arrived on time because we couldn't wait to get out of there. The seats were padded exactly like a park bench. The TV screen was burned out and unwatchable. No wifi and the power outlets didn't work. The flight attendants were nice enough but spent far more time in the cockpit than the cabin. They ran out of ice about two hours into the flight so drinks were room temperature the rest of the day. How does that even happen? The food was hot..... but horrid. Admittedly we were unhappy about the whole thing from the beginning with a really bad experience in the Stockholm BA lounge which was staffed by people who hate their jobs and prove it by performing them poorly. We paid way too much for the experience which failed all our expectations.

Date of travel: July 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
1  Thank stopcallingmes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2019 via mobile

I was really impressed with British Airways. My children were treated very well by the cabin crew, and my youngest remarked on how well fed and attended we all were. I was impressed with the professionalism and the quality of food. I will be flying with them again.

Date of travel: July 2019
Thank ElaineVictoria2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC