We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Traveller beware.”
Review of British Airways


Reviewed 9 July 2019

Flying out of Calgary we had to pay for our bags that we checked in. I have never paid for checked bags on a international flight. Returning to Calgary, we checked in at Glasgow airport, there was no baggage fee. I would say the flight from Scotland was much busier. Do not understand why we paid one way and not the other. We were travelling back for a funeral, so did not have a lot of time to pick and choose.

Date of travel: April 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank bryanm01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (54,808)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7,740 - 7,744 of 54,808 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2019

We always use BA when flying to Cyprus and normally it is a little underwhelming but things seem to be improving, the aircraft used was a 5month old A320Neo which is a great improvement on the old aircraft. Having removed the table from between the seats in club Europe makes the seats much more spacious and gaining access to the window seat is now much easier the leg room is still a little tight but good enough. The staff on board were all happy and helpful and seem to be an upgrade on previous flights were they seemed surly and under the impression you were disturbing their flight by asking for things.

The down side to the flight are pretty slim thankfully, but the champagne onboard is still awful and the food selection is not the best and does run out quickly if you are nearer the back which did result in us having to buy a sandwich(this does need looking at)

Date of travel: June 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank M B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2019

This flight was really good - good seats with decent leg room; decent food and extremely attentive and pleasant staff. Having used budget airlines recently it was a pleasure to come back to a proper airline!

Date of travel: June 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Keith_and_Sandy_Jone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2019

Very pleased.
Able to print boarding pass at LCY and get return boarding pass at check in desk.
Staff pleasant and professional.
Ease of boarding.
Cabin luggage to hold. No charges
Flight on time on both journeys.
Complimentary meal on outward journey.
A drink and snack on return.
A pleasant experience

Date of travel: June 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Maura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2019 via mobile

To change the way of the current seating to have more privacy.
To improve the food quality.
To make the upgrade to first class in a reasonable price better than leaving the first class empty.

Date of travel: July 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
Thank ashrafaq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.