We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Haneda + excellent Business Class cabin in their 787 Dreamliner”
Review of ANA (All Nippon Airways)


Reviewed 19 September 2018

Business Class cabin, personnel, service and food were all excellent. Their 787 is a nice aircraft to travel in.

Date of travel: July 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank paulmD1526KA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (7,583)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

229 - 233 of 7,583 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2018

timely take off and arrival clean airlines, friendly staff, easy check in. with TSA precheck with United Plus Milage card,

Date of travel: July 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank Csulotr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2018 via mobile

I traveled with my daughter to Japan for a conference as well as holiday trip. I often choose ANA for trip to Japan because its connecting flights to other cities (domestic) was always punctual. Its service beyond was always beyond my expectation. Flight attendants were so helpful and attentive to our needs. Onboard meals were nice and delicious (oishii!). Entertaintment including movies were great. Sleeping was enabled due to spatious space between our seats and front seats. Overall we realy enjoy the flight. Ganbate ANA !

Date of travel: May 2018
Thank Paulus S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2018

Check-in at Tokyo using the online check-in was smooth. The seating going out of Tokyo was a bit tight as it was all big guys seated into one row, but was bearable. Entertainment selection is wide and plentiful. Not enough flight time to enjoy it all. Good thing is that ANA doesn't terminate movies during takeoff or landing.
On return flight, was able to check-in my luggage 12hours before boarding, so was able to travel around downtown without having to drag my luggage. Went to sleep as soon as the plane prepared for takeoff and was not disturbed for the entire flight.
I fly ANA domestically and international and am satisfied majority of the times.

Date of travel: September 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank t0ky0g0lfer58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2018

You get access to MAS Lounge (KLIA) for flying on premium economy. Seats are wide and comfortable (2-3-2) and we were served with dinner, ice cream, Cheesecakes and noodles afterwards (you don't get this on economy class)

However, there is a language barrier as some stewardess could not speak well in english so we had to use sign languages.

Flying out from Narita, you get access to ANA lounge however the lounge was crowded as they also cater for passengers from other airlines. Foods are limited in their lounge and no prayer room was provided. You can find prayer room in front of Gate 52

Date of travel: September 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank Maryam1207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC