We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I would fly again with American.”
Review of American Airlines


Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Tickets included in travel package.
I purchased seats separately to.make sure we'd be seated together and it wasn't to much.
Signed up for the rewards and it helped with which group I boarded so that's a plus.
Flight was fine. Seats are fine and the Stewart's on board were friendly .

Date of travel: May 2024
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Quest26362859496
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (79,633)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

264 - 268 of 79,633 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Awful. Missed half of honeymoon due to multiple flight cancellations hours before, and offered a $25 voucher… will never fly again

Date of travel: May 2024
Thank jonathangP7878PX
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

American Airlines overbooked the flight and kicked myself and two other passengers off of the flight. We had to find a place to stay and book our own flight back. It has been months and we have not been reimbursed. I have been emailing constantly to find out more information. The whole process costed over $1000. Completely unacceptable.

The flight was horrible. The attendants were less than friendly and were talking about how much they hate their job the whole flight. I would recommend any other airline above this one.

Date of travel: April 2024
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank 824alaynag
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Flight has been cancelled several times. Departure was 5 am and still not in Des Moines. The weather has been fine and no one has given any information.

Date of travel: May 2024
Thank Rachelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Best experience ever cabin crew was amazing in flight entertainment 10/10 and the pilot was very funny during the flight 10/10 best airline

Date of travel: May 2024
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.