We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Much improved ”
Review of American Airlines


Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I last flew American 5 years ago, and things have changed for the better in business. I flew back to jfk from Buenos Aires on a 19 year old plane, but it had been refitted, and certainly didn’t feel old. All the features I wanted from a business seat were there. They have also revamped their lounges. Last time I was in Miami the lounge was dark and crowded, with a voucher system for drinks. The last visit was nearly on a par with Qatar; bright airy space. Not crowded. Good range of food and drink including spirits and champagne. The shower was lovely (ask at the desk for a towel). Will definitely consider them for my next trip across the pond; at the moment they are a long way in front of BA

Date of travel: November 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
Thank JFBell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (48,781)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

749 - 753 of 48,781 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

American Airlines has by far been the best for traveling.. accommodating, staff was great and friendly and very attentive!

Date of travel: October 2018
Thank Reyna N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Airplane was clean, staff was cheerful, in spite of 11 hr flight! More leg & seat room than most economy seats. Would recommend!

Date of travel: October 2018
Thank Diane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The flight down was uneventful and we had great service as always, the flight back on the other hand was an adventure, the weather was against us from the word go. Lightning and storms delayed the flight from take off for at least 30 minutes, once airborne the crew made up the time trying to make connections in Charlotte, once in Charlotte the storms and lightning slowed us once again, we were on the taxiway for 50 minutes, the crew was more than hospitable and was great in service and handling the situation. Connections that were missed , the airline went above and beyond to get us on the next flight. We arrived at our destination and our bags were right there with us. I would say the professionalism and curtesy of the crew and employees were above excellent!!!! I would like to send a big thank you to all the employees involved and congratulations on such great teamwork!!!!

Date of travel: September 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank jeffrichmond7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Never booking again with American Airlines, it’s been two hours we’ve been waiting for a so-called technician to sign a book. We have already been boarded for over an hour and no progress on the situation.

Date of travel: November 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
Thank christopherhauptman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC