We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Most Comfortable Flight”
Review of American Airlines


Reviewed 6 October 2017

This American Eagle flight was so comfortable with lots of leg room for a smaller plane. Our flight attendant was a true delight. He took time to talk with each passenger. He always had a smile on his face. Although we left the gate in Chicago a little late , we arrived in Harrisburg about 20 minutes early. Our luggage came promptly. Thank you American Eagle crew.

Date of travel: October 2017
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Maryann L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (74,465)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

45,078 - 45,082 of 74,465 reviews

Reviewed 6 October 2017

This flight was full and the gate agents did a great job. Frequent announcements about complimentary bag check to final destinations and reminders to keep the boarding area clear until your boarding group is called were very effective. The boarding process was orderly and we had an on time departure. This was a comfortable flight with two beverage services and a movie. And, we arrived in Chicago ahead of schedule. Kudos, AA.

Date of travel: October 2017
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Maryann L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 October 2017

Quality and age of planes very hit and miss (other than the trans cons from JFK to LAX/SFO). Several recent flights have been on planes with NO screens/entertainment; phone chargers that don't work and crammed seats even in "Main Cabin Extra". Seems to be a complete crapshoot as to the age of the planes and while on international flights the aircraft type is usually a good indicator, that's not the case on domestic flights.

Date of travel: October 2017
1  Thank SF88
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 October 2017

it was a cheap flight, we booked cattle class (economy) and it showed, the cabin crew looked like they all hated being there, everyone was rude to everyone, service was poor, but the TV system was good and had plenty of content. Only beer or house wine was available for us lower class passengers.
New rules do not allow standing waiting for toilet, as I was almost physically shown to my seat for daring to get up to use the toilet!

Date of travel: September 2017
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank dlgflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 October 2017

Good treatment of loyal, frequent travelers, but poor organization & an angry entitled staff. The biggest labor unions in the industry bankrupted the company and their issues with greedy staff have only gotten worse. The bigger they get the more disorganized they get.

Date of travel: August 2017
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
1  Thank andrewharbor1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.