We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst Airline Ever!!! Can't believe they are still in business!”
Review of Allegiant Air


Reviewed 5 weeks ago

My mother booked a flight June 1st, 2022 and sadly and unexpectedly passed away the next day. She also purchased Trip Flex flight insurance. I spent a solid week trying to reach Allegiant customer services. WORST EXPERIENCED EVER! When I finally got through to a live person they said all they could do was issue a travel voucher for future travel AND the travel voucher was going to cost another $170 OMG, SERIOUSLY? What good is a travel voucher to a person that is deceased?
You can't make this stuff up!
I finally drove to there airport and went to the ticket counter in person at which time, the agent at the desk called his customer support team. They "supposedly" issues a full refund to her credit card. That was almost a month ago. Still no refund and still no cancellation of the flight!
Please save your time, money and sanity. Do not book with this airline!
This experience has been so awful that I'm seriously thinking about calling the local Sarasota news channel to do a story on this horrible airline.

Date of travel: July 2022
Thank loryd381
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Write a reviewReviews (10,849)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

50 - 54 of 10,849 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2022

I have flown with Allegiant since 2007 and have never had any issues. Staff is great and is there to help. If anyone is traveling now, I suggest you delay because ALL airlines are experiencing delays or cancellations because of ground crew/staff shortages. Be patient but most of all be kind. Everyone is struggling now as they try to do the best they can. We must treat everyone with kindness! Be a kinder and more gentle you!!

Date of travel: December 2021
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank JHunter2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 3 July 2022

Customer service is not helping anyone. Worse experience ever. I paid for a car rental for Enterprise with my ticket and didn’t have a car for me in Las Vegas. I spent two day trying to reach customer service without any success. I guess that’s how they make extra money by ripping people off.

Date of travel: July 2022
Thank marid407
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 3 July 2022

Yes, they are cheap, but that is where the positive aspect actually ends.
- Customer support: Non-existent
- Customer support phone: Yes, but even after 4 hrs, nobody will pick up the phone
- Boarding: Not worse than others
- Seats: O.K. for 1 hr flight. No recline, no cushion, you pretty much sit on plastic chairs
- Entertainment: Your fellow passengers in best case
- Food/Beverages: None of course
- On time: Heck no - look at what you pay!

If you need to travel cheap, go for it, take your food, beverages and charged phone/tablet and maybe a seat cushion...

Date of travel: July 2022
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank JoeDoeOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 2 July 2022

It was an early morning flight, delayed for 5+ hours. Compensation was an I dollar meal ticket where a burrito costs double that. So they made a profit over everyone who had to eat because of their 5+ hour delay. Should be illegal.

Date of travel: July 2022
Thank davidcB8559DA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.