We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never bundle car, hotel or buy Trip Pass Insurance”
Review of Allegiant Air


Reviewed 28 May 2022

Only reason they stay in business is they fly to small towns. I foolishly booked a rental car with flight not knowing I would pay in full for car upfront. Car rentals are NEVER paid until you pick up the car except with this airline. You can NOT cancel & get a refund. Paid $75. For flex pass thinking it covered refund. It does not, only travel credit allowed even for car rental. You cannot reach any agent online or via email. Sent email and a month later it replied but only an acknowledgement they received it but did not take ANY action. Called day & night for a week and most times couldn’t even get in cue. Most calls not answered system overload.
Will never, ever give them money again.
Major rip off scams! Be aware if you have to fly them don’t bundle hotel, car, etc.

Date of travel: May 2022
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank rah9307
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Write a reviewReviews (10,891)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

192 - 196 of 10,891 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2022

Allegiant absolutely does not care about jerking around customers and ruining other people’s plans. Do yourself a favor and pay more with any other airline to actually make it to your destination

Date of travel: May 2022
Thank P1713LYbenw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 27 May 2022

Try getting ahold of their customer service department…!!! 4 emails, 4 calls over 1 hr on hold, and 6 attempts at live text with no availability. Give me a break.

Date of travel: April 2022
Thank mattkI6670UO
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 26 May 2022

We got Trip Flex in case there were changes. There WERE changes but we did not know when the event was going to be changed to, so we lost all but 50 dollars. Meanwhile Trip Flex cost 75. It is stupid. Don't fall for it. Lost 250.
Oh well.... I call this "Stupid Tax". Maybe I will call it "Wisdom Tax" because now I am wise enough to NEVER do it again.

Date of travel: May 2022
    • Customer service
    • Value for money
Thank Passenger550138
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 25 May 2022

We regret to inform you that your upcoming Allegiant flight 1196 originally scheduled to depart Phoenix-Mesa Gateway Airport (IWA) to Minot International Airport (MOT) on Sunday, April 3, 2022 at 7:10 AM has been canceled.
I have a Chat Transcript-which I forward to Customer Relations-to date, No Reply
Why they left us in Mesa-on our own to find way back,and cancel our Holidays.

Date of travel: April 2022
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank 1manitoban
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2022 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.