We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trip Flex is a Rip Off Do NOT Do It!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!”
Review of Allegiant Air


Reviewed 26 May 2022

We got Trip Flex in case there were changes. There WERE changes but we did not know when the event was going to be changed to, so we lost all but 50 dollars. Meanwhile Trip Flex cost 75. It is stupid. Don't fall for it. Lost 250.
Oh well.... I call this "Stupid Tax". Maybe I will call it "Wisdom Tax" because now I am wise enough to NEVER do it again.

Date of travel: May 2022
    • Customer service
    • Value for money
Thank Passenger550138
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Write a reviewReviews (10,891)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

195 - 199 of 10,891 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2022

We regret to inform you that your upcoming Allegiant flight 1196 originally scheduled to depart Phoenix-Mesa Gateway Airport (IWA) to Minot International Airport (MOT) on Sunday, April 3, 2022 at 7:10 AM has been canceled.
I have a Chat Transcript-which I forward to Customer Relations-to date, No Reply
Why they left us in Mesa-on our own to find way back,and cancel our Holidays.

Date of travel: April 2022
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank 1manitoban
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 23 May 2022

The African American short hair lady goes above and beyond to make sure that we are not getting home on time. Our boarding pass didn’t scan quickly enough for her, which completely changed her mood and made sure that she hold us just enough to make us miss our flight. The other flight attendants where also no help to us us they where only listening to their coworker the whole time

Date of travel: May 2022
Thank yonatank549
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 23 May 2022

Horrible delays in airport and once arriving couldnt even be let off plane when arriving in airport. They didn't have a gate for us because they delayed us so long in coming home none was available once we finally landed and we had to wait even longer. Hours added on to the flight. Flight crew couldn't speak over the intercom professionally before we even boarded. I should have known then this was about to be a disaster. Never even told us they were running super behind we had to inquire. A 2 hour 29 min flight turned into over 5 hours long after they already rescheduled both of our flight times ahead of time round trip. They should have just kept the original time of our flight because we are now later then we would have been had we been able to keep our original scheduled flight prior to these delays and changes made by Alligiant. It was already a inconveniece them changing the original flight to a 6 a.m. flight but then for them to be majorly behind in every way defeats the purpose of them even changing the times ahead of time. The female flight attendant also needed an attitude adjustment.

Date of travel: May 2022
Thank Themehrmanns
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 23 May 2022

VERY difficult to get a hold of customer service. Emails confusing and had wrong information. Changed my time of flight causing the trip to be SO much more expensive. When I expressed this concern they told me there was nothing they could do and weren't particularly nice or apologetic. It would have been cheaper and better to go with Delta or some other airline. Will not purchase again.

Date of travel: May 2022
Thank Teaspoon02
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2022 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.