We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Positive Direct Flight Experience”
Review of Allegiant Air


Reviewed 9 December 2019

We just experienced another Allegiant Air Lines "on-time" direct flight. We have had several positive flights with Allegiant Airlines over the last couple years. Allegiant does a good job of providing a high value flying experience versus other big airline alternatives.
You know up front what the extra fees are and it is your choice to pay for the extras or not.
Good airline choice!

Date of travel: November 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank TOM P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Write a reviewReviews (10,846)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,652 - 1,656 of 10,846 reviews

Reviewed 9 December 2019

Booking was easy. Flight was on time. Flight attendants were friendly.
There was not much leg room and seats were smaller than Southwest Airlines.
If you are looking for a cheap ticket and are not traveling on a long flight, then it is okay.

Date of travel: November 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
1  Thank andrea d
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 9 December 2019

Can not get there from hear ... seasonal flights and have to fly out of or into alternate airports ... based on the time of year .. really a bummer .. hope they make this a permanent route

Date of travel: October 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank kenpensouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 9 December 2019

Decided to give them a try and I was not disappointed. Got a great rate for a round trip. Everyone I met was nice. Plane was new, clean and comfortable for a short flight. I will use them again in the future.

Date of travel: June 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank JimO863
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 9 December 2019

We fly this flight several times a year. We take no luggage, no carry on. Just cloths on our back. We go back and forth to Fort Wayne, from our home in Sebring Florida several times a year so we have all the “stuff” we need in both locations. We’ve been using Allegiant Air for more than 10 years and have never had a bad fligh.

Date of travel: November 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank ddrjrsam3
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.