We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“so so”
Review of Alitalia


Reviewed 22 October 2018

well, although the flight was ok, the price is irrationally exaggerate for the service, considering that you go to the Country headquarters. the crew was distant yet functional however, i did not perceive any deal and you will pay extra for every mile you travel. the airport was chaotic but we have arrived on time. the bus wa kept on the sun and no air conditioned system was on before taking off, maybe because di they did not pay the electric bill. overall, i have tried successfully to avoid the robebry and always i went to Italy by other carriers. 2 stars overall

Date of travel: December 2017
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank gladiator428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (15,059)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

293 - 297 of 15,059 reviews

Reviewed 22 October 2018

Long flight in uncomfortable seats. Flight attendants seemed more interested in each other than the people they are paid to attend to. Would fly another airline next time.
FYI, give yourself 3+ hours in Rome airport, it is the most unorganized airport I have ever been in

Date of travel: September 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank MHDmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2018 via mobile

I used the Alitalia service for moving in the new country of assignment. I choose the option of economy with an extra baggage in the store. Place comfortable and nice snack in the middle of the flight. Suggested

Date of travel: October 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
Thank leonardolazITA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2018

This had to be the worst flight attendants ever! They were rude and I was in a group of 17 and all opinions from traveling companions the same! The attendants hated their job and should all be fired! There was “zero” customer service during the entire 8-1/2 hour flight. Food was awful and it was impossible to discuss with any of those losers claiming to be attendants...they were the worst I’ve ever seen! Never again. One attendant was opening a bottle of a carbonated beverage and he sprayed all over my arm and jacket and he never apologized and just mumbled and kept walking as I attempting to wipe it off my arm!

Date of travel: October 2018
2  Thank Shirley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2018

Recent airmobile A330, good seat and comfort on board, very timely arrival on both ways, these are the good things.
On the negative side I really noted on both legs, with different team members, the inadequate level of service provided, far from the competitors: hardly a smile, you feel like you are almost bothering them (in business class!!), as if thery were doing a favour to you! If anything is not working you are in trouble. It happened on the way South that the earphones were not working properly and after a while I just preferred to keep the issue rather then having to beg for help, on the way back I dared to change choice in the menu and I received a stare back that I almost lost the appetite..

Date of travel: October 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank Marco C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC