We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Favorite Airline”
Review of Alaska Airlines


Reviewed 28 March 2019 via mobile

Alaska Airlines has been my favorite forever! Having a quick flight from Portland to Fresno really works for me! Fresno is such an underserved airport, it’s uplifting to have such reliable service available in Fresno.

Date of travel: July 2018
Thank Olderwhitewoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (16,096)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,701 - 3,705 of 16,096 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2019

This carrier is a joke. Run down aircraft. No food. No curbside check-in at LAX. At SFO there is contracted curbside check-in but they claimed my bags were "over weight' (they were not but I had no time to argue) and charged $200 for 2 bags. Highway robbery by a really poor service.
The very narrow upside is that the flight left on time and got there on time in each direction. The cabin crew was pleasant and cheerful but the concept of flying "First Class" is missed by this carrier. Virgin America was such a treat to fly to SFO from LAX and Alaska was no better than SouthWest. So sad.

Date of travel: March 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
3  Thank gogo1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2019

Regularly use AS to and from Maui as well LAS.
Planes clean and staff at airport and onboard are professional.

Date of travel: March 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Myron C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2019 via mobile

Flew first class from DAL to SFO recently. Really nice. The space was good, service was attentive, and flight had few pilot interruptions. Bummer the overhead bin is baby-size on the Seat A side and the breakfast was a cold meal of cereal and yogurt.

Date of travel: March 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
1  Thank Broderick301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2019

Have flown Alaska faithfully for years and had always been happy with them however on this flight and the one prior, when it came time to board I was denied boarding and found they had moved my seat and failed to notify me. There is absolutely NO excuse for this as I was checked in well in advance and seated by the gate hours in advance. This particular time was beyond unacceptable as I was traveling with my disabled mother who needed assistance with pre-boarding. It is additionally unacceptable as a business practice as you now must pay a higher fare to select your seat and an even higher fare for the "Even More Leg Room" seats. Other peoples' failure to plan ahead should not be remedied at the expense of those who do. Extremely disappointed and unhappy with them at this time.

Date of travel: February 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
1  Thank obelisk7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
US$USD
Ireland
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.