We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Way To Go”
Review of Alaska Airlines


Reviewed 28 March 2019

LA to Liberia best direct flight ever. I've done this flight numerous times. Liberia Airport has only 6 gates, small, extremely easy to navigate, customs is very quick. This airport is on a main highway. Alaska Airlines is a lot of fun. Plan accordingly: going from LAX to Liberia depending on how you are traveling, the app allows you to reserve your meal ahead of time. However, Liberia to LAX, they don't always have enough meals. One can purchase meals in the Airport and take it on the plane with you. These plans are small 3 seats to each side of the plane, 1st class is 2 seats on each side.

Date of travel: April 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Gustavo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (16,096)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,708 - 3,712 of 16,096 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2019 via mobile

Just recently flew with Alaska Airlines for the first time and really enjoyed the amenities and staff. I was hoping to fly on one of there newly converted Virgin planes but was only slightly disappointed when our plane wasn't fully converted yet. The seats were still really cozy and the in flight entertainment options impressive. Sealed the deal with awesome staff who look you in the eye when speaking to you (can't tell you what a difference that alone made on my comfort and enjoyment by the way)! Thanks Alaska! Will definitely be flying with you and recommending you again!

Date of travel: March 2019
Thank Mayryanna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2019

Every single employee from getting my boarding pass, sturdists, to the employees that welcome you once you land are friendly, and smiling. Flights were efficient, and boarding on and off was done in a timely fashion. All of my flights boarded early and I will definetely be flying through Alaska Airlines again and again. My first choice

Date of travel: March 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Paige H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2019

I flew on one of Alaska Airlines' Airbus A320's that were inherited from Virgin America. The flight from LAS to SEA on 3/4/19 was on one of the newly-refurbished aircraft with their Pacific Northwest art and new menus. Alaska Airlines takes the time to treat you like an important person, you truly feel appreciated. I feel like cattle when flying United, American or Southwest. The cheese platter is fantastic and you can order in advance of the flight. The A320 was comfortable, quiet, and sped to Seattle on time. Plus the new terminal 3 at McCarran is much quieter and comfortable compared to the old terminal 1.

Date of travel: March 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Timothy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2019

Standard flight, packed in like sardines like all flights are now unless you can afford flying in first class. Nothing exception either positive or negative.

Date of travel: March 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank daveteter1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
US$USD
Ireland
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.