We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delayed Flights”
Review of Alaska Airlines


Reviewed 17 December 2018

Although the plane was not full & it was nice to have an extra empty seat in our row, the flight was delayed 1 1/2 hours because of "crew rest." We had a 6 hour flight that didn't arrive in San Francisco until 10:30 p.m. which was 1:30 a.m. for us flying from the east coast. Our flight returning home was also delayed almost 2 hours because of a mechanical problem. The plane's internet also did not work which made for quite a boring flight, no movies to watch. I will say the flight attendants were very nice & actually gave us a free drink for our inconvenience.

Date of travel: December 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
Thank Catmcdy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (16,130)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,967 - 4,971 of 16,130 reviews

Reviewed 17 December 2018

Smooth process. No troubles. Good drop off.
Like all airlines, the seats are too close together, but otherwise good.
I liked the tv in the seatback and free shows and movies as they helped a good deal.
Some parents sat separate from their young kids who had whole row in back of us and caused some trouble--some kicking--, but would've been worse if they hadn't had free movies to watch.

Date of travel: November 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Caratach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2018

I always prefer to travel Alaskan. They are professional & the best rate for my travels to and from Portland or anywhere else for that matter. Seats are comfortable and attendants always have a smile on their faces.

Date of travel: August 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
2  Thank purlyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2018 via mobile

Alaska Airlines (AA) was an unexpected delight. The ground and flight crews were very friendly and helpful. What struck me though was the deference given to those with disabilities. Many airlines pay lip service but AA delivers. As the parent of a child with a disability it’s heartening to see an organization go the extra mile to ensure that those who require an extra but if help get it without having to ask for it.

Date of travel: August 2018
Thank howard323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2018

At seatac there is a new wing to Alaska Airlines. Here you are asked to board at a gate and then you are boarded on a bus and then shuttled across the runway to your plane. Super fast and efficient. Only problem, if you are handicapped or flying with young children you won't get the extra time as everyone is running off that bus to be the first on the plane......... That is a little painful but otherwise kinda cool.

Date of travel: November 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Debbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
US$USD
Ireland
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.