We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only Alaska Airlines”
Review of Alaska Airlines


Reviewed 17 December 2018

I have been flying this route for 20 years. I love ALASKA AIRLINES, their Crew, and their Airport Staff.

Date of travel: September 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Marsha T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (16,130)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,977 - 4,981 of 16,130 reviews

Reviewed 17 December 2018

After month's of complaint's, no resolutions and being ignored by Diana Shaw, the VP of Customer Service, I've taken my travel to a different airline. Disappointing at best since being a long time gold & 75K gold Alaska Mileage partner!

Date of travel: September 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
2  Thank kevinrO1055KL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2018 via mobile

We love flying Alaska Air. Great service from start to finish. Ticketing, seat selection, pre-ordering meals, gate agents and flight crew were all amazing

Date of travel: December 2018
1  Thank normana53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2018

The flight was decent. The plane was new and clean/comfortable. The reason I only gave 3 stars, we arrived for our flight at SFO international terminal. We were told that our flight although an international flight was flying out of the domestic terminal. We spent 35-40 mins racing to the other terminal via elevators, escalators and airtram. When we revised our initial info from Alaska none of these details were included.

Date of travel: November 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank 161miyab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2018

Professional, timely and comfortable service. Great airline a must in the Northwest every time. In flight service was great and with a smile. Always feels welcoming

Date of travel: November 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank valuationandcons2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC