We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hard to be Alaska for a domestic flight”
Review of Alaska Airlines


Reviewed 20 October 2018

Except for the stupid baggage fees, the flight went well. No delays. The plane was clean and the staff friendly. ...

Date of travel: October 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank Joel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (11,587)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,053 - 1,057 of 11,587 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2018

Bought this ticket on one of Alaska's sales at a great price! Flight boarded and left on time. The flight would have been perfect, but I sat next to three people from Boise who were drinking and talking very, very loudly. After we got off the flight, a bunch of surrounding people were complaining. The attendants just ignored their obviously obnoxious behavior. I wonder if there might have been a way to politely tell them to use their inside voices? Otherwise, the landing was one of the smoothest in recent memory. I'm glad I flew Alaska.

Date of travel: October 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank Bryan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2018

Our flight last year was interrupted due to health issues, so we were using our unused portion. Alaska went above and beyond to accommodate us when rebooking. The flights attendants were also very friendly and accommodating, including finding out our connecting flights and gates we needed to get to in a hurry.

It would not let me click on the circles below to rate things, but would give them above average.

Date of travel: October 2018
Thank Kathryn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2018

Great and a good trip as usual. Their secondary carrier Horizon is comfortable as well. The seat on Horizon was great.

Date of travel: October 2018
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank Cherime M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2018

The flight was a piece of cake and the service was good. Our issue was the gate. We were to board at 11:00. We went to Gate 58 B and there was no counter! We looked and there was no sign for the flight or the number of the flight. We finally asked at Gate 58A and they said to take the elevator down one floor. We made it with 15 minutes to spare. Our last Alaska flight from Mexico they did not have customs slips for most of the passengers!! There is a communication issue on both flights.

Date of travel: October 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank TheBel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC