We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Formerly Virgin Air”
Review of Alaska Airlines


Reviewed 25 September 2018

I flew on an plane that was formerly a Virgin Air plane. If was outstanding. Wide, comfortable seats. Seatback screens,

Date of travel: September 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank kathleene_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (10,957)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

689 - 693 of 10,957 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2018

We spent a little extra to fly first class so we has the extra leg room. It was well worth the money. The seats were very comfortable and the service was great. The only negative was that they had a limited number of the choices for the meal and we did not get what we would have liked to eat so chose not to have anything,

Date of travel: September 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank Donna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2018

Always a pleasure flying with Alaska. Being in Canada flying to Hawaii would be cheaper (by a lot) and easier if we chose Westjet but we choose Alaska every time. Their crew is amazing and so pleasant. The flights always depart on time and arrive early. There are airlines out there that could take a lesson from Alaska crew on not good but great customer service.

Date of travel: April 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank my91Fatboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2018

My flight from San Diego was cancelled and they quickly rerouted me on another carrier. I actually landed earlier than I would have on my original flight.

Date of travel: September 2018
Thank Genislost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2018

I now fly Alaska after being won over by Virgin America. Alaska is a terrific regional airline that is beginning to show cracks that may allow the mediocrity of United's and American's service to creep in. Food is quite restricted rather than celebrated. For example, during my first class flight, my snack was chunks of raw sweet peppers and a hummus-like dip. Looked pretty, but eating a raw pepper is something I never do at home. Peppers are about the least expensive food so that is creeping mediocrity. Noticeable also was the removal of live Direct TV. Must've been too expensive. Good service too, no complaints, but not the great experience of the past. More like a better United. So, no complaints. Nothing to celebrate either.

Date of travel: September 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank Robert E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC