We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First trip on Alaska”
Review of Alaska Airlines


Reviewed 22 September 2018

With the exception of an unfriendly and cranky check-in person at BOS and a misinformed Boise gate attendant on my return flight (BOI-BOS) Alaska Airlines was great. Power outlets at each seat was especially nice. Staff, food, boarding process. Given a choice I would pick Alaska Airlines first.

Date of travel: September 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank AnnB-NH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (10,934)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

709 - 713 of 10,934 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2018

I have flown First Class on Alaska several times. This time the flight I was on was the most comfortable. I had so much leg room that I couldn't even reach the seatback in front of me. I appreciated the leg rest on the seat. Of course, service was out standing.
I really like flying on this airline.

Date of travel: August 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank eugohl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2018

Alaska always does a good job, great employees, very helpful. Planes are always clean and comfortable.

Date of travel: September 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank Ranbud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2018

As always, the service was excellent. Friendly crew, easy boarding, easy exiting in Seattle. First bag was free since we have an Alaska sredit card.

Date of travel: August 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank mvcom446
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2018

This was our second time on Alaska Airlines. We had to change planes in Seattle. We had a two and a half hour delay but no one would say why. Word in the waiting area was the Blue Angels were practicing and therefore, flights were halted. Not Alaska Airs fault, but still a big pain just the same.
Our return flight from Vancouver via Seattle to San Francisco was early!
The planes were new, comfortable and odor free. That's always nice.

Date of travel: August 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank MissMem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC