We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Flight Overall”
Review of Air Canada


Reviewed 3 November 2020

Flew from Ottawa to Toronto on route to Fredericton, NB. Very good flight considering the situation as it is. Air Canada took great precautions to keep customers safe which was very comforting. Very good customer service and on board service. Did have meal and beverage service on the flight which was great. It's good to be flying again!

Date of travel: October 2020
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank KSBouch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (26,556)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

66 - 70 of 26,556 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2020 via mobile

Like many others Air Canada canceled my flight and offered a credit instead of refund. I wasn't too disappointed until I saw a replacement flight is double the cost of what I paid, making the credit unusable. Terrible customer service and I do not recommend.

Date of travel: November 2020
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
5  Thank Y9753TWlisab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2020

Air Canada canceled my flight saying that the route was no longer allowed. When I asked to get a refund on the flight that THEY cancelled they told me that my ticket was not fully refundable and there would be a penalty fee imposed.

Essentially they stole $200 from me, I appealed the penalty with there customer support team (you aren't able to talk to anyone on the phone but have to send an email and wait 2 weeks to hear back) they were incredibly rude and told me that there was "no further consideration" they were able to give to the matter.

I will never fly with air canada ever again, even if its maple syrup season.

Date of travel: October 2020
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank aloury1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2020

Booked flights with air Canada couldnt do it on line so was forced too phone just received the bill for 3 phone calls £123.00 yes for 3 phone calls.We did book the flights with them and rewarded with this bill you should be ashamed of yourselves people be aware of this scam

Date of travel: October 2020
Thank calt857
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2020

Air Canada has been disgusting. They claim to allow travel agents to transfer travel points to Air Canada but they refuse to speak with our travel agent to provide the link to convert the miles. Our travel agent even offered to three-way call us with Air Canada and Air Canada refused to speak with all of us on the phone. It was very clear Air Canada doesn’t care about people, they only care about themselves and their profits. Such a shame. Don’t fly Air Canada unless you want your flights cancelled and to feel like your money is stolen because of their garbage catch 22s.

Date of travel: July 2020
Thank DavidKane6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
US$USD
Ireland
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.