We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The worst flight ever”
Review of Gulf Air


Reviewed 20 December 2018 via mobile

Gulf airline treat they customers like trush
Thay change the plan type with small one ,and the opperate our flight with other airline and they treat us like we are criminals for ask about our rights and the worst was the immigration officer who talk like we are in prison and he is our supervisor
And the captain crow was tilling us if we didn’t shut up thay will call police for as

I wish i can give a zero rating

Date of travel: December 2018
Thank Amr S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (1,453)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

395 - 399 of 1,453 reviews

Reviewed 19 December 2018

Inflight service has improved quite a lot, however, ground staff service levels require drastic improvement. They need to apply rules in the context of the situation on hand and after considering passenger profiles, rather than simply applying them blindly. The primary focus should be on customer service. Such incidents only serve to undo the great work done by other staff members. Please improve before it’s too late!

Date of travel: December 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank rohitabbey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2018 via mobile

Just on a stopover at Bahrain travelling on the new dream liner.Great flight no stress 2 hours to kill in the lounge then on to Bangkok well worth the extra cost even the in flight catering was restaurant standard

Date of travel: December 2018
Thank Eugene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2018 via mobile

Flew on 787-9
Seats were small and uncomfortable
Very few movies and half not in English
Food was ok
1 drink service for the whole flight
Not enough cabin crew
I wouldn't recommend flying with Gulf Air.

Date of travel: November 2018
Thank JAVIER D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2018

My wife and I flew Business Class from London Heathrow to Bangkok via Bahrain. The airport lounges were OK although not exceptional but the service on the aircraft was excellent and the seats/ beds comfortable. The sky chef and his cheese and dessert trolley are a nice innovation. All of the food was tasty and warm and there were a number of nice 'treats' along the way

Date of travel: November 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank ChrisandCrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC