We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great flight”
Review of Air Greenland


Reviewed 21 January 2018

The plane from Copenhagen to Kangerlussuaq was very big and comfortable - one of the most comfortable flights I have ever experienced. The staff was very helpful and assisted with anything you might need. The catering was great. The crew served drinks several times. The only surprising thing was they didn't inform about the reason of the delay (1 hr), probably took it for normal bearing in mind Greenland's severe conditions. From Kangerlussuaq to Ilulissat however the plane was very small - for about 30 people, you couldn't talk about any particular comfort there, however given the fact how unique Greenland is and how remote the place is, it's fully understandable. Although the flight was very short, there was tea & coffee + a small cookie served.

Date of travel: October 2017
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (112)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 112 reviews

Reviewed 28 December 2017

The staff is very friendly and the plane carries a lot of local passengers. The atmosphere is warm and the service is good. The pilots are excellent and you feel save whatever the weather is like, - I have done this trip for at least 75 times. Some times there are delays due to weather conditions- but this is the arctic and everyone takes it easy - Air Greenland takes well care of you and flies when it is safe.

Date of travel: December 2017
Thank Suzannemoeller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2017

MY first time with Air Greenland. Flying from Copenhagen to Greenland by jet was easy and comfortable. Staff were friendly. Plane was clean and we had good service. My other flights were also with Air Greenland - Kangerlussuaq to Nuuk the Capital of Greenland and then Nuuk to Iceland. Both of these flights were on Dash 8's propeller aircraft. Small aircraft and a bit squashed but I was happy as this is a tough area to be flying in with so much snow and shocking weather at times. Both these flights were on time, landed beautifully considering all the snow and Ice. My suitcase followed me and was there at every stop. Well done Air Greenland. Most impressed.

Date of travel: November 2017
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
2  Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017

Interesting way to get to see more of Greenland than we bargained for.
A flight that was originally planned for Monday evening ended up leaving on Tuesday evening and getting us to Nuuk on Wednesday via Ilulissat and Kangerlussuaq, but those are the conditions in Greenland during the seasonal changes.
Staff was very nice, the hotel we were taken to was ok, and the luggage followed us around.

Since this is normal, everybody was very understanding, and our meetings were re-scheduled as our flight plan changed.

Despite the delays and lay overs, the airline handled it like a charm.

When flying in Greenland I will recommend using the Amadeus app "CheckMyFlight", as it is updated faster than Air Greenland can phone you with the changes.

Date of travel: November 2017
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank sloehand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017

Always a 50-50 chance of cloud cover at UAK, we were diverted to SFJ for the night, airline did put us up at hotel and fed us dinner, but with the short flight from KEF, we never should have departed.

Date of travel: October 2017
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank 929larrym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC