We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Out of Business”
Review of Aeromar


Reviewed 29 April 2023

Arrived at Merida airport at 4.30pm, on March 12th, for our 6.30pm flight to Havana to find no sign of Aeromar. No closed desks, no signs, nothing. Found an information desk who looked online and told us they'd gone out of business. We'd had no notification or warning of any sort.
Had to spend a couple of hours on the floor of the airport making plans for alternatives. Car hire for the 5 hour drive to Cancun to get an American Airlines flight via Miami the next day. Cost us about an extra £3500.00. Thanks Aeromar. For nothing!

Date of travel: March 2023
Thank hughmN8701MT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (461)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 461 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2023

They changed my flight to 2 days later without any consultation and I found it nearly impossible to contact them and when I did they refused to give me an earlier flight as I had already made plans based on that flight. I had to book another airline to get to my destination and cancelled my flight with them and they refused to refund my money. Fly COPA or someone else.

Date of travel: December 2022
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Rolfie30
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 February 2023

Feb 25, 2023-My daughter checked in on-line for her Aeromar flight to Guadalajara with continuing flight on Volaris to Dallas and received a boarding pass. Shortly thereafter, we heard the airline had gone out of business in the previous week with no notice to customers. She had to purchase an additional ticket on another airline to Mexico City and then back to Guadalajara to get on her final leg. She barely made it.
Use caution!!

Date of travel: February 2023
Thank missmollyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 February 2023

Booked a flight from Puerto Escondido to MEX in November. They cancelled the route and did not email or contact to indicate this. I only found out because they are in the news for being in severe debt. They will not refund the money. I will have to attempt a chargeback. Absolutely garbage service. Looks like they might be going bankrupt soon so DO NOT BOOK and if you have a booking already be extra weary and check your references asap!

Date of travel: February 2023
Thank canadianhockey91
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 December 2022

The worst airline ever, I booked a ticket for my brother to go to Cancun and they told me that flight was actually going to another place. I was in the system but they did not let me, board. Cancun was just a layover without opening the doors. Called the airline and said that they could not do anything for me, no refund or money back.
Be advised not to book with this terrible airline. And that is not even counting how poor and useless the customer service was.

Date of travel: December 2022
    • Customer service
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank rommya2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.