We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DO NOT BOOK. TERRIBLE”
Review of Aeromar


Reviewed 4 February 2023

Booked a flight from Puerto Escondido to MEX in November. They cancelled the route and did not email or contact to indicate this. I only found out because they are in the news for being in severe debt. They will not refund the money. I will have to attempt a chargeback. Absolutely garbage service. Looks like they might be going bankrupt soon so DO NOT BOOK and if you have a booking already be extra weary and check your references asap!

Date of travel: February 2023
Thank canadianhockey91
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (461)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 461 reviews

Reviewed 17 December 2022

The worst airline ever, I booked a ticket for my brother to go to Cancun and they told me that flight was actually going to another place. I was in the system but they did not let me, board. Cancun was just a layover without opening the doors. Called the airline and said that they could not do anything for me, no refund or money back.
Be advised not to book with this terrible airline. And that is not even counting how poor and useless the customer service was.

Date of travel: December 2022
    • Customer service
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank rommya2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 October 2022

I've gotten a hold of customer service in March and they actually did say my return is being processed. Its been 8 months (my cancelled flight was scheduled in March) and they haven't refunded and have ignored my emails for the last 6 months.

Date of travel: March 2022
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank I1176PIcamillat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 September 2022

After reading a few reviews, I was fearing the worst for our short flight.
We had to get to Cancun for a connecting flight back to Europe, so the stakes were very high. Aeromar was our only option to get from Chetumal in time for the international fligjt.
I was travelling with my family and we only had hand luggage, and paid the lowest fare possible, a very reasonable, true low-cost fare.
From check-in to arrival, all Aeromar staff were very professional and friendly.
We were very slightly over the 10kg limit for hand luggage but the check-in staff accepted this without charging us any extra, perhaps because the flight was almost empty.
The plane departed a few minutes early. It was comfortable and clean.
A small complementary snack was served during the 45 minute flight (not often the case on many big airlines, IBERIA etc...).
The flight arrived slightly ahead of schedule in Cancun.
Perfect.
I now have a new favourite small airline.

Date of travel: August 2022
1  Thank robpA8100NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 September 2022

The worst worst airline I met.
Appalling customer service, inaccessible website.
They try to get money out of you for anything possible.
My flight was canceled and moved to another day.
I've been trying to get hold of them for two weeks and still they don't answer on any channel.

The worst airline I have ever met

Date of travel: September 2022
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
1  Thank orb263
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.