We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little airline”
Review of Aeromar


Reviewed 20 July 2022 via mobile

We flew Aeromar for the first time. The service was great and it was a clean, quick, easy flight. No problem

Date of travel: July 2022
Thank jorgehE1867MF
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (461)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 461 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2022

You can never get luggage with the flight ticket. Only a carry on and the website says you can pay for the luggage at the airport.

You pay for an extra bag $80 which allows you 23 kg and then because my bag is 29KG i pay $150 for the extra 6 KG.

Why wouldn’t they charge me for 2x bags which is $160 ?
They can never explain anything there only answer is “the policy”

A total of $230 on top of the flight ticket which is $250.

This is the lesson you get for flying cheap, you end up with a cheap service, cheap experience, rude unprofessional people, and expensive payments.

Never again !

Date of travel: July 2022
2  Thank tarekb973
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 June 2022

I had a flight back to the uk from Mexico and had my flight booked from Havana to cancun. However 3 days prior to flying I received an email saying that my flight had been pushed back 20 hours. I had booked my flight with room for delays but this meant I would not make my return flight home and because of this I had to book a whole new set of flights. Despite this 20 hour set back, the company has refused to refund my ticket and I have therefor lost out on a lot of money. I did fly with them to cuba in the first place, the plane was small (not a problem unless you’re not a confident flyer) but this flight was also delayed around an hour- hour and a half. I also had to pay extra for baggage as it was not your standard bag plus a carry on that I paid for (which is what it reads like in the itinerary) but just one bag total. They then told me I had to give it to someone to put in the hold, but no one ever took it off me so I don’t know if I really had to pay or not. Overall just a bad experience flying with this company. I fly a lot and never bother to complain if things go wrong as it happens but I would like to protect other travellers from using their services as they were especially inconvenient

Date of travel: June 2022
1  Thank Henry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 May 2022

Purchased tickets. The confirmation email came back completely incorrect from what we purchased. Tried to contact Aeromar, but all contact numbers were spam. Checked credit card charges. I was double, and triple charged for a single flight that was never even correct to begin with. Ended up contacting my credit card company, as aermar is impossible to contact. My credit card company helped to cancel everything thankfully.

DO NOT BOOK THRU THIS AIRLINE!! You will be extremely frustrated and loose your money!

Date of travel: May 2022
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
1  Thank Kick_start_my_fart
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 May 2022

I traveled in economy class.

Everything went well.
The plane was small and it was fun.
The pilot was very good.
Staff was excelent.
They even offer drinks.
Well done, i wish you the best!
Thanks

Date of travel: May 2022
Thank 429albanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.