We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We purchased tickets to an non- existing flight and no return 2 months ago!”
Review of Aeromar


Reviewed 23 March 2022

The customer service is terrible. We purchased tickets to an non- existing flight, and they still haven´t given us a refund. We had to buy new tickets, and it is 2 months ago. You can´t get in touch with them.
Don´t choose this company.

Date of travel: January 2022
1  Thank 7649mette
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (461)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 461 reviews

Reviewed 11 March 2022

I’m giving Aeromar one star only because the template here won’t allow me to give it less. Let’s see. Where do I start? We booked round trip from Mexico City to Zihuatanejo after we had to postpone our trip and the Aeromexico connecting flight we had before was no longer available. First off, when we checked our bags in MEX they charged us double ($100 for two bags) because we didn’t pay online. There was no mention of this penalty on the English language version of their website. Next, our flight was delayed an hour with no explanation or an idea when we would leave. The board continued to read “on time” throughout

But these issues were nothing compared to what was yet to occur. A few days before our scheduled departure for home, while on vacation, they sent us an e-mail saying our flight was now going out later, causing us to miss our connection in MEX to return home. Multiple attempts to reach them by e-mail and phone while in Mexico were fruitless and many of the phone numbers on their website and earlier emails confirming flight details went into oblivion. When we finally were able to connect with an agent they told us it would cost us $250US to change and fly out the day before (as no earlier flights were going out on our day of departure). There was also going to be a 750 peso change fee! This was outrageous since they were the cause of our troubles. In the end, we stayed on the new Aeromar flight time and rescheduled our Delta flight home form MEX to go out a day later because Aeromar was unbending.

This entire disaster cost us hundreds of dollars in increased flight costs, overnight costs in MEX, etc. plus, we spent hours stressing and trying to fix the predicament they put us in while we were expecting to be on the beach.

We’ve traveled over the world including some small regional airlines (ever hear of AeroTucan?) but have never been treated anywhere near as poorly and with as much disdain as Aeromar has treated us. Never, never again. We will walk before we fly Aeromar.

Date of travel: March 2022
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
2  Thank IcicleCreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 February 2022

First time ever using this unscrupulous Airline..! flight to Mexico City… using AeroMar from Mexico City to Acapulco abs back to Mexico City for our flight back to Houston, their website totally confusing to add a second traveler, got the wrong confirmation double my husband’s name, now they want to charge us double to add my name..! Their systems are screw up..! and the people that takes care Customer Service..! We are now canceling both flights, WE CAN NOT in good faith use this “Airline”

Date of travel: February 2022
1  Thank MrSartorialTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 January 2022

I don't know why I always think "The horrible things in these reviews can't possibly happen to everyone. They would go out of business if this was everyone's experience. I'll be fine!" I am not fine. The airline canceled both of my flights and the new flight they tried to move me to will cause me to miss my connection to New York. Now I'm trying to cancel so I can fly on another airline and they refuse to give me a refund.

Fly at your own risk, this is not an honest or capable airline.

Date of travel: January 2022
    • Customer service
1  Thank Andy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 January 2022

Two months ago I traveled to Guadalajara from Puerto Vallarta and back on the bus. I was a long journey (6 hours each way on the bus). Last week I went to Guadalajara again and decided to fly to save time. I found afternoon departing flights on Aeromar for not much more than the bus (722 pesos each way - the bus was 585 pesos each way) so I booked a round-trip for 1444 pesos. I booked directly on the Aeromar website which was surprisingly easy (and in English). My flight from PVR-GDL was on-time and the online check-in was easy, boarding was fast and friendly and the inflight service was friendly and surprising - they served a snack and drink on the 35 minute flight. My return flight to PVR was the exact same experience, albeit a slightly less friendly inflight crew. All in all, I was extremely impressed with the ease of my journey with Aeromar and will definitely fly them again.

Date of travel: January 2022
1  Thank flyboy55
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.