We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent choice to fly internall”
Review of Aeromar


Reviewed 1 March 2020

Interjet with whom we had booked a flight that worked well with our international connection canceled the original flight and rebooked us on a flight 20 minutes after our inbound flight from LIM was due to land. An impossible connection. So, we filed for a refund and got a full refund. And, booked on Aeromar whose entire fleet is turbo-prop. They were 20 or so minutes late leaving as the inbound flight was delayed but the service at the counter, boarding and board was excellent. The big win was there was no charge for the two bags we had to check as we were traveling for a long period of time. I would have rated them excellent other than their tardiness which on balance was a very minor inconvenience and me realize that I was now on Mexican time. I would certainly recommend them and fly them again.

Date of travel: February 2020
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
1  Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (461)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 43 of 461 reviews

Reviewed 22 February 2020 via mobile

Flight cancelled forty five minutes after stated departure time. No staff at desks to organize different flight left to own devices.Staff member came to waiting room said flight cancelled and could answer no questions.only alternative was to collect checked baggage and book through a different company.

Date of travel: February 2020
Thank S6082DRstuartc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 February 2020

Due to Aeromexico being late, we missed our flight with aeromar. Even though we tried to check in with them at the airport and we had to buy tickets with another airline in the airport as that was their last flight, they cancelled our return flight. Would not allow us to check in, etc even though the flight was paid for. This cost us an additional $600.

Date of travel: February 2020
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank cubalove
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 February 2020

My husband and I recently flew on Aeromar for a quick jaunt from Guadalajara to Puerta Vallarta. Not only were the tickets reasonable ($65 each in advance) but the flight left on time, and we enjoyed a beverage and snack served by the two pleasant flight attendants. What more could one ask for???

Date of travel: February 2020
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
3  Thank Beckaboo_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 January 2020

I went back with this wonderful small airline for my international flight to Frankfurt. it was quiet one hour flight to Mexico City. I can recommend this airline.

Date of travel: December 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
9  Thank Ralf K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.