We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value and service”
Review of Aeromar


Reviewed 12 February 2020

My husband and I recently flew on Aeromar for a quick jaunt from Guadalajara to Puerta Vallarta. Not only were the tickets reasonable ($65 each in advance) but the flight left on time, and we enjoyed a beverage and snack served by the two pleasant flight attendants. What more could one ask for???

Date of travel: February 2020
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
3  Thank Beckaboo_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (461)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 46 of 461 reviews

Reviewed 12 January 2020

I went back with this wonderful small airline for my international flight to Frankfurt. it was quiet one hour flight to Mexico City. I can recommend this airline.

Date of travel: December 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
9  Thank Ralf K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 January 2020

It was a very affordable flight. From check in till landing we were well taken care of by Aeromar staff. Excellent service for the fares.

Date of travel: January 2020
1  Thank Steven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 December 2019

I won't fly this airline again, because they can't offer the level of service needed in situations beyond a one's control. Benito Juarez airport is bad in my opinion...not efficient...and that is part of the problem. I flew into Terminal 1 (International) from Charlotte, into CDMX and there was a very busy immigration line...this delayed me significantly. Then I had to walk a lengthy distance to get to the train over to Terminal 2 (Domestic). When I got to the Aeromar desk to check my bag...20 minutes before flight time, I was informed that the flight was closed, and that there were no other flights to my destination on that day. They made me pay for another flight the next day...even though the situation was beyond my control....no mercy from Aeromar! So...I had to also pay to get a room to stay the night in Mexico city. On the return to Mexico City two weeks later...the flight was delayed because the aircraft did not show up on time...no announcements made to inform us....even in Spanish as far as I could tell...I had to ask a security guard what was happening! Never again will I fly Aeromar. Talking with local Mexicans...they seem to favor Interjet.

Date of travel: October 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank William V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 December 2019

Booking was easy online. Plane was very nice. We were bused to the plane located on the tarmac. Everything ran very smoothly, from check in to waiting at the gate, to boarding the bus then the plane itself. Flight attendents were great. We loved the smaller plane and room, as it was not a full flight.

Date of travel: December 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Penny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.