We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never Again”
Review of Aeromar


Reviewed 9 December 2019

I won't fly this airline again, because they can't offer the level of service needed in situations beyond a one's control. Benito Juarez airport is bad in my opinion...not efficient...and that is part of the problem. I flew into Terminal 1 (International) from Charlotte, into CDMX and there was a very busy immigration line...this delayed me significantly. Then I had to walk a lengthy distance to get to the train over to Terminal 2 (Domestic). When I got to the Aeromar desk to check my bag...20 minutes before flight time, I was informed that the flight was closed, and that there were no other flights to my destination on that day. They made me pay for another flight the next day...even though the situation was beyond my control....no mercy from Aeromar! So...I had to also pay to get a room to stay the night in Mexico city. On the return to Mexico City two weeks later...the flight was delayed because the aircraft did not show up on time...no announcements made to inform us....even in Spanish as far as I could tell...I had to ask a security guard what was happening! Never again will I fly Aeromar. Talking with local Mexicans...they seem to favor Interjet.

Date of travel: October 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank William V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (461)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

45 - 49 of 461 reviews

Reviewed 9 December 2019

Booking was easy online. Plane was very nice. We were bused to the plane located on the tarmac. Everything ran very smoothly, from check in to waiting at the gate, to boarding the bus then the plane itself. Flight attendents were great. We loved the smaller plane and room, as it was not a full flight.

Date of travel: December 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Penny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 December 2019

horrible service
horrible company
horrible policies
horrible experience
never book, oh wait, they cancelled my whole flight with no refund
screw them

Date of travel: October 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
Thank lim746
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 December 2019

All American tourist out there, please do not support this company. We booked a round trip flight between Mexico City and Acapulco. This airline literally has one gate/desk at terminal 2 that is almost impossible to find. I'm fluent in Spanish and I could not get an accurate location of the gate to check in. Once I finally did, they told me I was to late to board the plane, 35 minutes before take off. I was forced to buy tickets for their next flight which was at 6:15 pm. Upon my return in Acapulco. The check in gate person tells me that my reservation had been cancelled, I have no flight booked. According to them there and over the phone. Their policy is that the second flight is automatically canceled, when the first flightis missed. I was then forced to pay for another flight on the same flight I had already paid for. Both times at a much higher price. I advise you to steer clear from this makeshift airline, there are other alternatives out there.

Date of travel: November 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
1  Thank saveyourusdollars
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 November 2019 via mobile

My flight from the US was delayed and you have to switch terminals in Mexico City which takes a while with a train in between. I ran through immigration and security and made it to the gate by 2:24pm for my 2:45pm flight. The screen said Last Call still but they refused to board me.

Meanwhile, they were boarding a flight that wasn’t departing until 2:40pm and then let on Mexican nationals on a plane departing at 3:00pm only 17 mins out at Last Call without a problem.

Racist? Incompetent? You decide. Photographic evidence attached.

Date of travel: November 2019
    • Customer service
    • Value for money
Thank smartcooki
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.