We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
John F wrote a review Dec 2019
Evanston75 contributions39 helpful votes
We were on the Regatta ship. It is a smaller ship and manageable. It is waiting for its upgrade, and based on other ships in the fleet it should be great. Staff is outstanding; food is excellent and has good variety. We had an ocean view cabin, it was nice but for this itinerary so little time was spent in it an inside cabin would also work. The specialty restaurants are excellent on this line no additional charges. BIG bonus. The itinerary is excellent if you want to see a lot in a short time. Tours on board are pricey, but usually well done. Do your homework ahead of time. Many places are fine for adventure on your own travel. Ship board entertainment is good quality and varied. Older travelers and not many children, was a plus. This is the third voyage on this cruise line, the itineraries are always interesting, the staff is unbeatable, and the food keeps us coming back.
Read more
Sail Date: October 2019
Cabin Type: Outside
Type of Trip:
Destination: Europe
Cabin
Dining
Service
Pools & Sundecks
Onboard Activities
Entertainment
Value
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Scroll below for other great reviews

Oceania Regatta

25 reviews
 All photos (21)21
Full view
Traveller (11)
Common Areas (7)
Outside Cabins (3)
Itineraries for this ship
Itinerary
10 Night Cruise to the South Pacific
Departure date
Saturday, 05/02/22
Route
Tahiti (Papeete), Tahiti (Papeete), Moorea, Tahiti (Papeete), Nuku Hiva, Rangiroa, Bora Bora, Bora Bora, Raiatea, Tahiti (Papeete)
View Map
US$6,148pp
View Deal
Fly CruiseUS$5,986pp
View Deal
View all 5 deals

Overview

About
Passengers: 684   |   Crew: 400
Passengers to crew: 1.71:1
Passengers to space: 44.2:1
Launched: 2003   

Decks

  • Deck 3
  • Deck 4
  • Deck 5
  • Deck 6
  • Deck 7
  • Deck 8
Additional decks
Deck 3 layout
Cabins
  Ocean View (D)  
 

Cabins

Balcony
Cabin size: 216 - 216 sq. ft.
Connected rooms: 14
Accessible rooms: 0
Maximum passengers: 3
Number of cabins: 170

Activities & entertainment

Activities (22)
  • Wine Tastings*
  • Afternoon Tea
  • Canyon Ranch SpaClub*
  • Coffee Chats
  • Cooking Demonstrations
  • Enrichment Lectures
  • Fitness Center
  • Fitness Track
  • Games and Activities
  • Golf Putting Greens
  • Hot Tubs (2)
  • Late Night Disco
  • Library
  • Oceania@Sea
  • Pools
  • Scotch and Spirits Tastings*
  • Shuffleboard
  • Spa Seminars
  • Spa Terrace*
  • Steam Room
  • Styling Salon*
  • Team Trivia
Entertainment (3)
  • Live Music
  • Casino*
  • Lounge
Dining (10)
  • Terrace Café - Casual
  • The Patio - Casual
  • Waves Grill - Casual
  • Baristas / Grand Bar - Gourmet Coffee
  • Grand Dining Room - International
  • Toscana - italian
  • Martinis - Martini Bar*
  • Waves Bar - Pool Bar*
  • Horizons - Sophisticated Bar*
  • Polo Grill - Steakhouse
* May require additional fees
Traveller rating
  • 13
  • 7
  • 2
  • 2
  • 1
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
CATHERINE S wrote a review Feb 2020
British Columbia, Canada108 contributions88 helpful votes
This was our 7th cruise with Oceania and loved the ship and had excellent service from all staff. We boarded the ship and then had a GI outbreak - we commend the ship for the level of sanitation performed by wonderful staff. As well, the Captain gave us daily updates and luckily ship was back to 'level green' in NZ. Mostly, we book for itinerary and this one did not disappoint. Loved AU and thought NZ was just beautiful. Lots of amazing memories of beautiful scenery, friendly people and of course great food and service onboard Oceania. Read the previous post and do not understand point about internet charge as it is free unless, you need more than one id and this is clearly stated in their documentation.
Read more
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Richard Ofstein wrote a review Feb 2020
Las Vegas, Nevada290 contributions224 helpful votes
The managerial (Chief Purser Brenda Brodsky) and the Executive Concierge (Julio Fernandez Silva) were absolutely dismissive of our concerns and totally lacking basic customer service skills. I won’t go deep into details but after spending about $24,000 for the “Outrageous Outback” 14-day cruise, despite advertising “free” internet, they refused to remove an internet charge of $139.88. The management motto must be collect as much money as you can, provide no customer service. Another passenger we befriended was charged $327 on the first night for a doctor visit due to sea sickness. We left Sydney with high winds and very rough seas and zero warning from the captain as to what the night would be like and thus no ability to premedicate. The ship management would not even acknowledge any responsibility and refused to remove that charge. We should have know things would be like this based on very rude and dismissive responses to our concern on the part of the Miami staff about not receiving our documents before leaving. They were returned to Miami after they were sent to an old address we left three years before the cruise. They blamed that on us saying we had ample time to review our information. This is despite us never providing that information but in their system probably related to an old correspondence. What happened to the adage the “customer is always right”. Based on my experience, I know Oceania’s response to this review will be to blame us for everything. I will NEVER sail with them again, never, even if free. The service on the ship was the opposite. The working staff were excellent but paid like slaves and the management actually refers to the gratuities that they add to our bill as the staff’s “salary”. The fish rots from the head down. There are many better cruise operators.
Read more
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Scott G wrote a review Dec 2019
38 contributions50 helpful votes
+1
Truly an incredible pictures over late Aug, early Sept cruise in 2019. Perfect weather for the entire trip...could not ask for a better experience,...see pics
Read more
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
John F wrote a review Dec 2019
Evanston75 contributions39 helpful votes
We were on the Regatta ship. It is a smaller ship and manageable. It is waiting for its upgrade, and based on other ships in the fleet it should be great. Staff is outstanding; food is excellent and has good variety. We had an ocean view cabin, it was nice but for this itinerary so little time was spent in it an inside cabin would also work. The specialty restaurants are excellent on this line no additional charges. BIG bonus. The itinerary is excellent if you want to see a lot in a short time. Tours on board are pricey, but usually well done. Do your homework ahead of time. Many places are fine for adventure on your own travel. Ship board entertainment is good quality and varied. Older travelers and not many children, was a plus. This is the third voyage on this cruise line, the itineraries are always interesting, the staff is unbeatable, and the food keeps us coming back.
Read more
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Nancy T wrote a review Oct 2019
Bremerton, Washington73 contributions56 helpful votes
We chose this trip because it was going to Havana. Unfortunately POTUS screwed us and we went to Key West. Many changes were made between our reservation and sailing - port cities changed, arrival times changed so excursions were cancelled. Very disappointing! This was a maiden voyage after refitting and there were many problems; workers constantly working on the pool decking and railings; smell of paint and varnish permeated common areas. The food was very upscale but we were surprised that there was no ranch salad dressing - one of the most popular in the US. Our cabin attendants were excellent - they work very hard and do an excellent job. They were genuinely concerned about my health when I got sick and were trying to get me to eat something to keep my strength up. The entertainment was good. This is definitely an older crowd (no children which was nice when sitting around the pool) who likes to sit around reading, playing cards, shuffleboard and ping pong; I personally prefer more activities provided by larger ships. The pillows were awful - they looked nice and fluffy but collapsed to flat rocks. The TV info. system could be improved. They rely on their daily publication (Compass) to give all the information you need about daily activities but it would be nice if destination talks, etc. were recorded so people could view them on demand at their leisure.
Read more
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Previous

Upcoming itineraries

Itinerary
10 Night Cruise to the South Pacific
Departure date
Saturday, 05/02/22
The map for this itinerary is not available at this time.
Itinerary
Top deals
US$6,148pp
View Deal
Fly CruiseUS$5,986pp
View Deal
Fly CruiseUS$5,986pp
View Deal
Cruise OnlyUS$2,746pp
View Deal
Fly CruiseUS$6,017pp
View Deal
Prices are cruise only, per person, double occupancy, and are provided by our partners. Taxes, fees and port expenses are not included. Fuel supplements may apply. Availability of prices is subject to the supplier’s pricing availability.