We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Justine H wrote a review Oct 2021
Parker, Colorado195 contributions68 helpful votes
We just did a 12 day med cruise on the Eurodam. The ship is very nice and kept spotless by the hard working crew, who are all very friendly and ready to go above and beyond for the guests.

Our cabin, signature suite 6071, felt very spacious. The beds were comfortable and the extra large bathroom is a great asset for the roommate situation. The larger balcony gave us plenty of space to lay back and enjoy the views.

The food was delicious and abundant. Most entrees offered in the dining room can also be found on the buffet. Tamarind is worth the $. Room service is fast and available 24 hrs.

Free covid test done at embarkation and 2 days before disembarking. Its a European requirement for cruise lines, and well handled by HA.

I don't care for the Broadway type song and dance shows, so I missed the presence of a comedy club. There was only 1 comedian night in 12 days.

Not much action in the casino. The new nonsmoking policy has likely impacted the size of the crowd. It was the only indoor smoking area, and smokers would hang and play, but now the place is empty.

HA is great for those the mellow cruiser who just wants to relax, eat and go to great ports.
Read more
Sail Date: October 2021
Cabin Type: Suite
Type of Trip: Family (multi-generational)
Destination: Mediterranean
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helpful
Share
Scroll below for other great reviews

Holland America Eurodam

86 reviews
 All photos (2,079)2,079
Full view
Traveller (264)
Common Areas (1,244)
Dining and Bars (461)
Itineraries for this ship
Itinerary
7 Night Cruise to the Eastern Caribbean
Departure date
Wednesday, 15/12/21
Route
Fort Lauderdale (Port Everglades), Half Moon Cay, Grand Turk, Amber Cove (Puerto Plata), Key West, Fort Lauderdale (Port Everglades)
View Map
Cruise OnlyUS$1,145pp
View Deal
Cruise OnlyUS$1,085pp
View Deal

Overview

About
Passengers: 2,104   |   Crew: 876
Passengers to crew: 2.4:1
Passengers to space: 41.2:1
Launched: 2008   

Decks

  • Deck 1
  • Deck 2
  • Deck 3
  • Deck 4
  • Deck 5
  • Deck 6
Additional decks
Deck 1 layout
Cabins
  Interior Stateroom (J)  
  Large Ocean-View Stateroom (F)  
  Interior Stateroom (K)  
  Large Ocean-View Stateroom (C)  
  Large Ocean-View Stateroom (D)  
  Large Ocean-View Stateroom (DD)  
  Large Ocean-View Stateroom (E)  
 
Amenities
Women
Atrium
The Mainstage
Atrium Bar
Guest Services

Cabins

Balcony
Cabin size: 213 - 379 sq. ft.
Connected rooms: 76
Accessible rooms: 2
Maximum passengers: 4
Number of cabins: 604

Activities & entertainment

Activities (28)
  • Afternoon Tea
  • America's Test Kitchen Cooking Classes
  • Art and Craft Classes*
  • Art Gallery*
  • Beer Tasting*
  • Cigars Under the Stars*
  • Digital Workshop*
  • Digital Workshop Computer Classes
  • Explorations Central Port Lectures
  • Fitness Center
  • Fitness Classes*
  • Greenhouse Spa & Salon*
  • Happy Hour Drink Special*
  • Hot Tubs (5)
  • Hydro Pool*
  • Hydrotherapy Pool*
  • Martini Tasting*
  • Onboard Lectures
  • Photo Gallery*
  • Pools (2)
  • Solo Traveler Get-Togethers
  • Sports Courts
  • Team Trivia
  • Wine Tasting*
  • The Retreat*
  • Club HAL
  • Club HAL
  • The Loft
Entertainment (11)
  • Afternoon Musical Concerts
  • B.B. King's Blues Club & America's Test Kitchen
  • BBC Earth Onboard Features
  • Billboard Onboard
  • Casino*
  • Feature Movie Matinees
  • Lincoln Center Stage
  • Live Nightly Music
  • The Mainstage
  • The Mainstage
  • The Mainstage
Dining (18)
  • The Dining Room - American
  • The Dining Room - American
  • Gallery Bar - Art Bar*
  • Tamarind - Asian Fusion*
  • Atrium Bar - Atrium Bar*
  • Ocean Bar - Atrium Bar*
  • Lido Market - Casual
  • Explorer's Lounge - Classic Bar*
  • EXC & Explorations Café /Crow's Nest - Coffee Bar*
  • Dive-In - Fast Food
  • Canaletto - italian*
  • New York Pizza - Pizza
  • Lido Bar - Pool Bar*
  • Sea View Bar - Pool Bar*
  • Tamarind Bar - Scenic Bar*
  • Pinnacle Grill - Steakhouse*
  • Pinnacle Bar - Steakhouse Bar*
  • Neptune Lounge - Suite Guests
* May require additional fees
Traveller rating
  • 46
  • 21
  • 13
  • 3
  • 3
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
thomas m wrote a review Oct 2021
Mannheim, Germany2 contributions1 helpful vote
We are from Germany and cruised mostly with celebrity, hal and princess. The start off the cruise had to be in Venice. And here began the disaster. They changed the embarkation port from Venice to Triest. The check In had to be in Venice, but they made only the antigen gen and we got the group number 24 to wait for the bus. After one hour we got the information that we have to wait longer in reason of the harbor strike in Triest. After 2,5 hour we were in the bus to Triest and drove about 2, 5 hours without any toilet break. As we arrived in Triest, we had to leave the bus and to wait in the cruise terminal and wait again. There were no leaders from hal, no cruise director, only 2 young ladies, which had no information, after 2 another waiting hours without any information hal began with the check In, then we had to wait for pass Controll, only one desk was open. Now we went in the bus to bring us to ship, but we had to wait for the next 2 busses - the Italian police escorted only 3 Buses. We arrived the ship at 9 pm and on the entrance were the managers of the ship and the grating wave. Why wasn't no one of them in the terminal to inform the passengers? And by the way they made dumb remarks, but we are not in the mood to answer them after this long waiting time. The complete day started and ended very unprofessional. Now the pros Clean ship, very highly service oriented personal - not the leaders - are very friendly, the leaders are often arrogant with no greeting to the passengers. The cons Old fashioned ship, needs a renovation, if you younger like 80th - take another ship The food, after one week the same menus in the mdr, no different egg Benedikt, much extra costs
Read more
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Justine H wrote a review Oct 2021
Parker, Colorado195 contributions68 helpful votes
We just did a 12 day med cruise on the Eurodam. The ship is very nice and kept spotless by the hard working crew, who are all very friendly and ready to go above and beyond for the guests. Our cabin, signature suite 6071, felt very spacious. The beds were comfortable and the extra large bathroom is a great asset for the roommate situation. The larger balcony gave us plenty of space to lay back and enjoy the views. The food was delicious and abundant. Most entrees offered in the dining room can also be found on the buffet. Tamarind is worth the $. Room service is fast and available 24 hrs. Free covid test done at embarkation and 2 days before disembarking. Its a European requirement for cruise lines, and well handled by HA. I don't care for the Broadway type song and dance shows, so I missed the presence of a comedy club. There was only 1 comedian night in 12 days. Not much action in the casino. The new nonsmoking policy has likely impacted the size of the crowd. It was the only indoor smoking area, and smokers would hang and play, but now the place is empty. HA is great for those the mellow cruiser who just wants to relax, eat and go to great ports.
Read more
Helpful
Share
Debs wrote a review Oct 2021
Sunderland, United Kingdom50 contributions51 helpful votes
Just arrived home after a lovely holiday on this ship, excellent food especially the dive in burgers on the pool deck, limited entertainment very repetitive with a contemporary dance show 4 nights of 12, only 900 passengers on board compared to a capacity of 2100 therefore will looked after by the crew
Read more
Helpful
Share
EileenGreenberg wrote a review Apr 2020
Fort Lauderdale, Florida22 contributions19 helpful votes
I loved the enternational people and excellent food, service as great as I've ever had and will book again with my family. Fun for everyone! The excursions made he cruise even better so book one now.
Read more
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Glenn P wrote a review Mar 2020
Toronto, Canada21 contributions23 helpful votes
This was our sixth cruise with HAL The food has always been excellent but little things on the bruffet which have changed and apparently are going to go fleet wide are not for the better. I mentioned two things to the cruise director and the officer in charge of the food and neither one seemed interested. One was every other ship we have been on had 3 or 4 pizzas on the buffet where you could just grab a slice. Now they only have pizza at New York Pizza station by the pool. Instead of a slice you had to order an entire pie which took 20 minutes before it was ready. If that wasn't bad enough if was the most unappetizing pie I have had and dumped in in the garbage. The other annoying thing about the buffet is the soup is in the middle of the hot food counter. So you either line up and wait or butt into the line for soup and put up with the wrath from the passengers waiting in line. If all you want is soup and a sandwich why isn't the soup there? Dining room and specialty restaurant as always before were excellent. We missed the last port of call which was Costa Rica as the ship couldn't dock due to the turbulent sea. This was so disappointing as after the cannel it was what we wanted to see most. When we heard from the crew that docking there was impossible on two of the last three cruises why isn't HAL offering something else?
Read more
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456

Upcoming itineraries

Itinerary
7 Night Cruise to the Eastern Caribbean
Departure date
Wednesday, 15/12/21
The map for this itinerary is not available at this time.
Itinerary
Top deals
Cruise OnlyUS$1,145pp
View Deal
Cruise OnlyUS$1,085pp
View Deal
Prices are cruise only, per person, double occupancy, and are provided by our partners. Taxes, fees and port expenses are not included. Fuel supplements may apply. Availability of prices is subject to the supplier’s pricing availability.