We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Stuidon wrote a review Jun 2020
Melbourne, Australia43 contributions3 helpful votes
+1
This was my first cruise and it didn't disappoint. As you would expect Disney do things differently from the welcome on board as you first step into the foyer, the shows and entertainment, the kids areas to the port activities it was a great experience.
Now don't worry to much that its is a Disney ship and i have said to many people if you want the full Disney Experience of meeting characters and the singing and dancing then you will be well looked after, if you don't then you can do that too as the ship is well designed so you don't have to endure mickey and his friends all the time.
The Restaurants are some of the best with the rotational dining an absolute hit and they cater for all types of allergies with no issue. The rooms are quite roomy with a spit bathroom a huge benefit over other cruise bathroom layouts.
The port activities were well organised and actually pretty good which meant we didn't worry that much about the boys as they well looked after.
Now the price yes it was a bit more expensive but Alaska is one of those places that is and the experience on board outways the couple of hundred more we paid for the trip over other cruise lines, also leaving from Vancouver was so much better and offered other opportunities for our hoilday.
Read more
Sail Date: July 2019
Cabin Type: Balcony
Type of Trip:
Destination: Alaska
Cabin
Dining
Service
Pools & Sundecks
Onboard Activities
Entertainment
Value
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Scroll below for other great reviews

Disney Wonder

68 reviews
Traveller (288)
Common Areas (149)
Dining and Bars (45)
Itineraries for this ship
Itinerary
4 Night Cruise to the Western Caribbean
Departure date
Monday, 29/11/21
Route
Galveston, Cozumel, Galveston
View Map

Overview

About
Passengers: 1,754   |   Crew: 945
Passengers to crew: 1.86:1
Passengers to space: 48.5:1
Launched: 1999   

Decks

  • Deck 1
  • Deck 2
  • Deck 3
  • Deck 4
  • Deck 5
  • Deck 6
Additional decks
Deck 1 layout
Cabins
  Deluxe Oceanview Stateroom (09D)  
  Deluxe Inside Stateroom (10C)  
 

Cabins

Balcony
Cabin size: 215 - 260 sq. ft.
Connected rooms: 130
Accessible rooms: 7
Maximum passengers: 5
Number of cabins: 362

Activities & entertainment

Activities (32)
  • Disney's Oceaneer Club
  • Disney's Oceaneer Lab
  • It's a Small World Nursery
  • Edge
  • Hair Salon*
  • Senses Treatment Salon*
  • Senses Rainforest Room*
  • AquaLab
  • Chill Spa*
  • Senses Spa & Salon*
  • Cabanas*
  • Vibe
  • Wide World of Sports Deck
  • Vibe
  • Character Events
  • Fitness Classes
  • Trivia
  • Arts and Crafts Classes
  • Deck Parties
  • Nightly Live Music
  • Game Shows
  • Scavenger Hunts
  • Karaoke
  • Dance Parties
  • Extensive Kids Programs
  • Pin Trading
  • Sing-Alongs
  • Video Game Competitions
  • Adults-Only Events
  • Pools (4)
  • Hot Tubs (4)
  • Waterslides (2)
Entertainment (6)
  • Azure
  • Promenade Lounge
  • D Lounge
  • Walt Disney Theatre
  • Buena Vista Theatre
  • Disney Movies Onboard
Dining (16)
  • Tiana's Place - American
  • Crown & Fin Pub - English pub*
  • Triton's - International
  • Cadillac Lounge - Cocktail Bar*
  • Animator's Palate - West Coast*
  • Preludes Bar - Movie Snacks*
  • Eye Scream - Ice Cream
  • Pete's Boiler Bites - Fast Food
  • Sulley's Sips - Smoothies*
  • Signals Bar - Pool Bar*
  • Beverage Station - Soft Drinks
  • Daisy's De-Lites - Light Fare
  • Pinocchio's Pizzeria - Pizza
  • Cove Café - Coffee bar*
  • Palo - Gourmet*
  • Cove Café - Coffee Bar*
* May require additional fees
Traveller rating
  • 58
  • 7
  • 3
  • 0
  • 0
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Stuidon wrote a review Jun 2020
Melbourne, Australia43 contributions3 helpful votes
+1
This was my first cruise and it didn't disappoint. As you would expect Disney do things differently from the welcome on board as you first step into the foyer, the shows and entertainment, the kids areas to the port activities it was a great experience. Now don't worry to much that its is a Disney ship and i have said to many people if you want the full Disney Experience of meeting characters and the singing and dancing then you will be well looked after, if you don't then you can do that too as the ship is well designed so you don't have to endure mickey and his friends all the time. The Restaurants are some of the best with the rotational dining an absolute hit and they cater for all types of allergies with no issue. The rooms are quite roomy with a spit bathroom a huge benefit over other cruise bathroom layouts. The port activities were well organised and actually pretty good which meant we didn't worry that much about the boys as they well looked after. Now the price yes it was a bit more expensive but Alaska is one of those places that is and the experience on board outways the couple of hundred more we paid for the trip over other cruise lines, also leaving from Vancouver was so much better and offered other opportunities for our hoilday.
Read more
Helpful
Share
880gayec wrote a review Mar 2020
The Villages, Florida76 contributions13 helpful votes
It was a wonderful cruise. The ship although built in 1998-99 looked as though it was just completed this year. It was updated and meticulous, service excellent, food options endless, entertainment great. I would recommend it to anyone with or without children. The only criticism I would offer is the Frequently promoting of spa services and purchasing of products that are very overpriced. We did utilize some of the spa services and were disappointed by the quality and overprices.
Read more
Helpful
Share
Greg S wrote a review Mar 2020
Ridgeland, Mississippi57 contributions13 helpful votes
Outstanding food...wonderful shows....great acts (comedy and magicians from Las Vegas). Every meal was nothing but class. All Disney employees were above and beyond reproach.
Read more
Helpful
Share
Steve wrote a review Feb 2020
Phoenix, Arizona3 contributions1 helpful vote
The ship was very well laid out & it was easy to find anything we werte looking for. For dining at dinner, You rotate among 3 restaurants with the same table guests and number. The food was very good & the selection was good. This was a very organised ship & everything was well planned.
Read more
Helpful
Share
michaelsbunch wrote a review Feb 2020
Roseville, California11 contributions3 helpful votes
Our family had a fantastic time spending our Christmas week on the Beautiful Disney Wonder. Staff was attentive and the holiday decor was lovely.
Read more
Helpful
Share
Previous

Upcoming itineraries

Itinerary
4 Night Cruise to the Western Caribbean
Departure date
Monday, 29/11/21
The map for this itinerary is not available at this time.
Itinerary
Prices are cruise only, per person, double occupancy, and are provided by our partners. Taxes, fees and port expenses are not included. Fuel supplements may apply. Availability of prices is subject to the supplier’s pricing availability.