We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
von54 wrote a review Oct 2019
Hillside46 contributions48 helpful votes
Drinks and specialty restaurants were included. But the excursions were very expensive. If you stay on the ship during the the daytime, there wasn't any entertainment.
Read more
Sail Date: September 2019
Cabin Type: Balcony
Type of Trip: Couple
Destination: Mediterranean
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Scroll below for other great reviews

Crystal Serenity

47 reviews
 All photos (92)92
Full view
Traveller (74)
Common Areas (28)
Dining and Bars (18)
Itineraries for this ship
Itinerary
17 Night Cruise to the Caribbean
Departure date
Sunday, 05/12/21
Route
San Juan, St. Maarten, St. Maarten, St. Barts, Guadeloupe, Grand Turk, Miami, Tortola, St. Barts, St. Kitts (Port Zante), St. Lucia, St. Maarten, Miami
View Map
Cruise OnlyUS$12,605pp
View Deal

Overview

About
Passengers: 980   |   Crew: 655
Passengers to crew: 1.5:1
Passengers to space: 62.6:1
Launched: 2003   

Decks

  • Deck 5
  • Deck 6
  • Deck 7
  • Deck 8
  • Deck 9
  • Deck 10
Additional decks
Deck 5 layout
 
Amenities
Medical Center
Future Sales Consultant
Shore Excursions Desk
Crystal Plaza
Front Desk
Waterside
Crystal Society Hostess
Gents
Concierge
Crystal Cove
Reception

Cabins

Balcony
Cabin size: 185 - 200 sq. ft.
Connected rooms: 20
Accessible rooms: 2
Maximum passengers: 3
Number of cabins: 356

Activities & entertainment

Activities (26)
  • Arts and Crafts Classes
  • Bridge Classes
  • Computer University @Sea
  • Crystal Life Beauty Salon*
  • Crystal Life Spa*
  • Dance Classes
  • Enrichment Lectures
  • Fitness Center
  • Fitness Classes
  • Golf Driving Net
  • Golf Driving Net
  • Hot Tubs (2)
  • Karaoke
  • Library
  • Pools
  • Putting Green
  • Resorts World at Sea Casino*
  • Shuffleboard
  • Table Tennis
  • Table Tennis
  • Team Trivia
  • Tech Classes
  • Weight Room
  • Wimbledon Court Paddle Tennis Courts
  • Fantasia Children's Playroom
  • Waves Teen Center
Entertainment (8)
  • Bridge Lounge
  • Crystal Collection Trunk Show
  • Galaxy Lounge Showroom
  • Hollywood Theatre Cinema
  • Nightly Live Music
  • Palm Court
  • Pulse Nightclub
  • Stardust Club
Dining (16)
  • Crystal Cove - Atrium Bar
  • Buffet - Casual
  • Marketplace & Churrascaria - Casual
  • Trident Grill - Casual
  • Connoisseur Club - Clubby Bar
  • The Bistro - Coffee Bar
  • The Vintage Room - Degustation*
  • Silk - Family-style Chinese
  • Scoops Ice Cream Bar - Ice Cream
  • Waterside - International
  • Prego Restaurant - italian
  • Umi Uma Restaurant - Japanese
  • Bar - Lobby Bar
  • Sunset Bar - Pool Bar
  • Trident Bar - Pool Bar
  • Avenue Saloon - Pub
* May require additional fees
Traveller rating
  • 29
  • 2
  • 5
  • 2
  • 9
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
CaptErnie wrote a review 8 Nov
North Palm Beach, Florida182 contributions127 helpful votes
We made the first deposit for a Jan. 2022 Crystal Endeavor Antarctica cruise at a discounted rate. Since we have booked it, Crystal has changed the all inclusive airfare route and 5star hotel and has more than DOUBLED the cruise price. Crystal nows states that they will NOT honor our original fare, reneging on the cruise discount. Our travel agent has gotten nowhere with Crystal. We had called Crystal, been on lengthy telephone holds, and have gotten the run around from their reservation staff. We will be canceling this cruise, attempt to get our initial deposit refunded and never consider a Crystal cruise again. There are other cruise travelers posting on TA that they have been waiting 18 MONTHS for canceled Crystal cruise refunds. We have done many cruises on other hi-end cruise lines and have never experienced such a lack of communications and bait/switch deceptive practices.
Read more
Helpful
Share
Corinne E wrote a review Sep 2021
1 contribution
I have travelled around the world, on many cruises. I have left almost every experience positively and I have always received fabulous customer service. This company, however, is the WORST company I have ever come in contact with. The customer service was far below average. Far less than that of a cheaper company. I would advise all future travelers to avoid this line. There are many other options, even cheaper, that offer better customer service.
Read more
Helpful
Share
LincolnParkspinster wrote a review Aug 2021
Chicago USA22 contributions24 helpful votes
Crystal did an amazing job again! I was on in Feb 2020 transpacific, and they kept us very safe. This was the first offering after the shutdown, and I gladly signed up. A week ahead of departure, Miami was added as an desination/embarkation point, so I was able to avoid the headaches and expense of Nassau flights and hotels. Proof of vaccination and antigen test required before boarding, and total focus on keeping us safe. I wilt in heat & humidity, so the circle around Bahamas was of little interest. Did their best to offer excursions, which others found quite good (especially "swim with the pigs"). The variety of dining is excellent--Brazilian churrascaria, Chinese, sushi, Asian, fine Italian, and open-seating main dining area. So many choices on each menu. Thoughtful adaptation of buffet service--again, many high-quality and imaginative choices. Plus you can make requests. Room service 24 hours. Many of the staff and crew I recognized from my previous 8 Crystal voyages, all absolutely dedicated to giving you the best time ever. Though some recognized me, all passengers receive the same level of service.Friendly, knowledgeable, fast and expert. People really love the level of entertainment shows, and there are many enrichment offerings. Shops with high-quality goods, and large casino (as Crystal is part of Resorts World company). Staterooms are thoughtfully arranged and furnished; verandas have two reclining chairs and a dining table. Promenade Deck is one of my favorite features, as you can walk on lovely teak surface (not steel or fake grass) the entire circumference without dodging rails, equipment, etc. And without the sun beating down on your head. With only two ocean-going ships, and conditions changing rapidly, you need to keep an eye out for an itinerary which appeals to you. But if Crystal offers it, grab it!
Read more
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Peter C wrote a review Aug 2021
Goose Creek, South Carolina, United States124 contributions88 helpful votes
We are experienced cruisers and have taken four previous Crystal cruises, but this one was a great idea from Crystal. We sailed from Nassau and went to four of the more popular Bahamian islands over 7 days. While the Bahamas do not offer a lot of touristy scenery, the beaches were wonderful. Each stop had a beach option and we took advantage of all. The ship held up its reputation as the top of the luxury cruise industry. What helped to make this special was that due to Covid there were only 300 passengers aboard and yet a full crew, plus, all passengers and crew were vaccinated making us feel very safe. The service was excellent and shows entertaining, however, apparently due to the pandemic, not new. We had seen each show on a previous cruise, but they were entertaining none the less. The only critique was that with so many open cabins it would have been nice to offer passengers a free upgrade. They had done this before ever when the ship was nearly full.
Read more
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
folsomjack wrote a review Jul 2021
California2 contributions8 helpful votes
I was notified four days before my cruise that my scheduled cruise was canceled. The cruise line advised that if I could get to Nassau in two days that I could get on that cruise. I was told that I would have to pay the additional airfare (over $800.00). I was not interested and asked for a refund for the cruise I booked. They denied the request. Crystal has new owners (Chinese)and they are not customer friendly! BEWARE--when dealing with them!!!!
Read more
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456

Upcoming itineraries

Itinerary
17 Night Cruise to the Caribbean
Departure date
Sunday, 05/12/21
The map for this itinerary is not available at this time.
Itinerary
Top deals
Cruise OnlyUS$12,605pp
View Deal
Prices are cruise only, per person, double occupancy, and are provided by our partners. Taxes, fees and port expenses are not included. Fuel supplements may apply. Availability of prices is subject to the supplier’s pricing availability.