We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
strawberrys28 wrote a review Jun 2021
10 contributions2 helpful votes
Dec 2019
Lots of great things about carnival. first time for us, have travelled with Royal Caribbean previously . Pool area, hot tubs, cinema on deck, bingo all great fun, My teen 15 at time really the clubs and was constantly entertained. I loved the flexible dining arrangements , the casual food was fab , such as guys, and the snow crab (extra charge)
Things I didn't like.
the casino .so smokey, it went onto the entire floor of the ship. I'd highly encourage carnival to adapt a no smoking inside the ship policy. I played a poker game - a tournament for a satellite, and won with another gentlemen, 10 played , and this was run over all the other ships, 250 entry . The cruise with the tournament was then cancelled, no refund to anyone. so carnival is sitting on 700k prize money and not refunding all the entrants . 18 months on they wont even reply to my emails . Con casino

the formal dining was awful, terrible food. we went twice , the formal evening was even worse.
Read more
Sail Date: December 2020
Cabin Type: Inside
Type of Trip: Family (older kids)
Destination: Caribbean
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Scroll below for other great reviews

Carnival Breeze

130 reviews
 All photos (1,937)1,937
Full view
Traveller (437)
Common Areas (1,027)
Dining and Bars (523)
Itineraries for this ship
Itinerary
5 Night Cruise to the Western Caribbean
Departure date
Monday, 17/01/22
Route
Galveston, Cozumel, Progreso, Galveston
View Map
Cruise OnlyUS$292pp
View Deal
Cruise OnlyUS$321pp
View Deal
View all 5 deals

Overview

About
Passengers: 3,690   |   Crew: 1,386
Passengers to crew: 2.66:1
Passengers to space: 34.7:1
Launched: 2012   

Decks

  • Deck 1
  • Deck 2
  • Deck 3
  • Deck 4
  • Deck 5
  • Deck 6
Additional decks
Deck 1 layout
Cabins
  Interior Upper/Lower (1A)  
  Interior (4A)  
  Deluxe Ocean View (6L)  
  Deluxe Ocean View (6N)  
  Porthole (PT)  
  Interior (4B)  
  Ocean View (6A)  
  Deluxe Ocean View (6M)  
 

Cabins

Balcony
Cabin size: 185 - 185 sq. ft.
Connected rooms: 322
Accessible rooms: 2
Maximum passengers: 4
Number of cabins: 851

Activities & entertainment

Activities (42)
  • Circle "C"
  • Aroma Steam Bath*
  • Art Auction
  • Bingo*
  • Carnival Waterworks
  • Cloud 9 Spa Reception Area*
  • Cloud 9 Spa Treatment Rooms*
  • Dance Classes
  • Deck Parties
  • Disco
  • Evening Kids Programs*
  • Fitness Center
  • Fitness Classes*
  • Fitness Studio*
  • Green Eggs n Ham Breakfast*
  • Groove For St. Jude*
  • Ice Carving Demonstrations
  • Jogging Track
  • Karaoke
  • Laconium*
  • Library
  • Lip Sync Battle
  • Mini Golf
  • Multi-Sport Court
  • Oriental Steam Bath*
  • Photo Portraits*
  • Ropes Course
  • Seuss-A-Palooza Parade & Storytime
  • Shops
  • Spa Parties*
  • Sport Square
  • Tepidarium*
  • Thalassotherapy*
  • The Salon*
  • The Warehouse Video Arcade*
  • Thrill Theater*
  • Trivia
  • VIP Couples*
  • White Party
  • Wine Tasting*
  • Serenity
  • Camp Ocean
Entertainment (11)
  • Carnival's Seaside Theatre
  • Comedy Shows
  • Limelight Lounge
  • Liquid Nightclub
  • Live Nightly Music
  • Outdoor Movies
  • Ovation Theatre
  • Ovation Theatre
  • Ovation Theatre
  • Piano Bar
  • Winner's Luck Casino*
Dining (28)
  • Bar - Atrium Bar*
  • Bar - Pool Bar*
  • Bar - Pool Bar*
  • Bar*
  • Blush Dining Room - American
  • Blush Dining Room - American
  • Sapphire Dining Room - American
  • Sapphire Dining Room - American
  • Mongolian Wok - Asian
  • Cherry On Top - Candies*
  • Winner's Luck Bar - Casino Bar*
  • Fat Jimmy's C-Side BBQ - Casual
  • Lido Marketplace - Casual
  • Plaza Bar - Casual bar*
  • Guy's Burger Joint - Fast Food
  • Tandoor - Indian
  • Cucina del Capitano - italian*
  • Bonsai Sushi - Japanese*
  • Taste Bar - Light Bites
  • BlueIguana Cantina - Mexican
  • Plaza Café - pastries*
  • Piano Bar 88 - Piano Bar*
  • Pizzeria - Pizza
  • BlueIguana Tequila Bar - Pool Bar*
  • RedFrog Rum Bar - Pool Bar*
  • Tides Bar - Pool Bar*
  • RedFrog Pub - Pub*
  • Fahrenheit 555 Steakhouse - Steakhouse*
* May require additional fees
Traveller rating
  • 65
  • 33
  • 16
  • 7
  • 9
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Puppup wrote a review Sep 2021
2 contributions1 helpful vote
This was our best vacation in 14 years! I’m so glad the crew are all back to work as I know Covid hot this industry harder than almost any other. They were serious about Covid protocols and I felt safe but also felt the restrictions and protocols were fair. Our dinner host @Divinia was truly a saint and knew us by name after the first minute there and remembered every night and even in other common areas she called us by name. The Cozumel excursion to the VIP beach house wasn’t 100% the best but to no fault of the staff because there was an unruly guest ruining it for everyone. The excursion on Progresso to the Mayapán ruins and cenote however WAS the best! We had a suite on the 7th deck which I do recommend but next time we will get more centralized than at the front of the ship to make access to everything easier. The spa and massages…SPEND THE MONEY! Worth every dime and vacations are for relaxation and they know the meaning of that on the Carnival Breeze. The shows were also super and The Piano Bar the best of all entertainment on board. The ship could use some updates which I hear are coming but overall a fabulous experience and I will be back!
Read more
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Jeffrey C wrote a review Sep 2021
Waco, Texas37 contributions30 helpful votes
First time on the Breeze out of Galveston and it was very good. Capacity about 60 % and the staff were very friendly and helpful and always smiling. The sushi and Italian spots were delish! Guys burger bar was very good too. Masks were required in some spots and a covid test 3 days prior to embarkation. Casino was fun and noisy:) Great ship for a fun 5 day getaway. Go see the violinists if they are playing, very good!
Read more
Helpful
Share
Mitch wrote a review Aug 2021
Coldspring, Texas1 contribution1 helpful vote
Our 1st cruise in over a year and we had a very nice, relaxing time. We were gone 5 days with stops in Progresso and Cozumel. We didn't wear a mask and there was no social distancing but I would not of gone if there was since I an vaccinated. The cruise director Kookie made sure we had a good time. The ship was clean and nice on the inside, the outside needs painting badly but they are working on it.
Read more
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Kayla R wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution2 helpful votes
+1
The Carnival Breeze from Galveston, TX was a phenomenal cruise. We were at sea for 5 days, with two ports in Progreso & Cozumel. First, we had the BEST cruise director-Cousin Cookie! He makes each person feel like family, is constantly encouraging all of the staff to join in on the fun, and he’s naturally hilarious. Second, we had the kindest, most genuine Stewardess, Marichil (Mari) She greeted us every morning with her smile, and wished us a good night, each evening. She is such a hard worker, and was always humble. She kept our room spotless, and also provided us with great tips anytime we had questions. Side note-the beds are incredibly comfortable. I slept like a rock the entire time. If you’re blessed with Mari, please make sure to give her recognition! Another game-changer is the Carnival Hub app. It helped to create your schedule for each day, and was full of information about anything going on while cruising, plus you can chat with your group in the chat. The food was great, and the drink package was the best idea, for us. The entertainment was 10/10-make sure to go to the shows, karaoke, and comedy club! The Lido deck movies were also really cool, and a nice way to wind down mid-day or in the evening. There are also plenty of quiet places to relax both inside & outside. Take a good book with you, if you’d like. In conclusion, I will be a “cruiser” for life. This trip was just too good not to go back!
Read more
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
strawberrys28 wrote a review Jun 2021
10 contributions2 helpful votes
Dec 2019 Lots of great things about carnival. first time for us, have travelled with Royal Caribbean previously . Pool area, hot tubs, cinema on deck, bingo all great fun, My teen 15 at time really the clubs and was constantly entertained. I loved the flexible dining arrangements , the casual food was fab , such as guys, and the snow crab (extra charge) Things I didn't like. the casino .so smokey, it went onto the entire floor of the ship. I'd highly encourage carnival to adapt a no smoking inside the ship policy. I played a poker game - a tournament for a satellite, and won with another gentlemen, 10 played , and this was run over all the other ships, 250 entry . The cruise with the tournament was then cancelled, no refund to anyone. so carnival is sitting on 700k prize money and not refunding all the entrants . 18 months on they wont even reply to my emails . Con casino the formal dining was awful, terrible food. we went twice , the formal evening was even worse.
Read more
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456

Upcoming itineraries

Itinerary
5 Night Cruise to the Western Caribbean
Departure date
Monday, 17/01/22
The map for this itinerary is not available at this time.
Itinerary
Top deals
Cruise OnlyUS$292pp
View Deal
Cruise OnlyUS$321pp
View Deal
Cruise OnlyUS$217pp
View Deal
Cruise OnlyUS$292pp
View Deal
Cruise OnlyUS$292pp
View Deal
Prices are cruise only, per person, double occupancy, and are provided by our partners. Taxes, fees and port expenses are not included. Fuel supplements may apply. Availability of prices is subject to the supplier’s pricing availability.