We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ronald H wrote a review Mar 2020
Livonia, Michigan111 contributions22 helpful votes
Left Port Canaveral on Feb 15 for a B2B on the Breeze. Fabulous time and met many interesting folks, and then there is the occasional person, oh, well. Food was good, service outstanding. Need to mention Josito and Muhammad in Sapphire Room as well as Sudi, our room steward.

No real issues and we will be back.
Read more
Sail Date: February 2020
Cabin Type: Balcony
Type of Trip: Couple
Destination: Caribbean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Scroll below for other great reviews

Carnival Breeze

125 reviews
Traveller (428)
Common Areas (1,027)
Dining and Bars (523)
Itineraries for this ship
Itinerary
6 Night Cruise to the Eastern Caribbean
Departure date
Sunday, 10/01/21
Route
Port Canaveral (Orlando), Nassau, Amber Cove (Puerto Plata), Grand Turk, Port Canaveral (Orlando)
View Map

Overview

About
Passengers: 3,690   |   Crew: 1,386
Passengers to crew: 2.66:1
Passengers to space: 34.7:1
Launched: 2012   

Decks

  • Deck 1
  • Deck 2
  • Deck 3
  • Deck 4
  • Deck 5
  • Deck 6
Additional decks
Deck 1 layout
Cabins
  Interior Upper/Lower (1A)  
  Interior (4A)  
  Deluxe Ocean View (6L)  
  Deluxe Ocean View (6N)  
  Porthole (PT)  
  Interior (4B)  
  Ocean View (6A)  
  Deluxe Ocean View (6M)  
 

Cabins

Balcony
Cabin size: 185 - 185 sq. ft.
Connected rooms: 322
Accessible rooms: 2
Maximum passengers: 4
Number of cabins: 851

Activities & entertainment

Activities (42)
  • Circle "C"
  • Aroma Steam Bath*
  • Art Auction
  • Bingo*
  • Carnival Waterworks
  • Cloud 9 Spa Reception Area*
  • Cloud 9 Spa Treatment Rooms*
  • Dance Classes
  • Deck Parties
  • Disco
  • Evening Kids Programs*
  • Fitness Center
  • Fitness Classes*
  • Fitness Studio*
  • Green Eggs n Ham Breakfast*
  • Groove For St. Jude*
  • Ice Carving Demonstrations
  • Jogging Track
  • Karaoke
  • Laconium*
  • Library
  • Lip Sync Battle
  • Mini Golf
  • Multi-Sport Court
  • Oriental Steam Bath*
  • Photo Portraits*
  • Ropes Course
  • Seuss-A-Palooza Parade & Storytime
  • Shops
  • Spa Parties*
  • Sport Square
  • Tepidarium*
  • Thalassotherapy*
  • The Salon*
  • The Warehouse Video Arcade*
  • Thrill Theater*
  • Trivia
  • VIP Couples*
  • White Party
  • Wine Tasting*
  • Serenity
  • Camp Ocean
Entertainment (11)
  • Carnival's Seaside Theatre
  • Comedy Shows
  • Limelight Lounge
  • Liquid Nightclub
  • Live Nightly Music
  • Outdoor Movies
  • Ovation Theatre
  • Ovation Theatre
  • Ovation Theatre
  • Piano Bar
  • Winner's Luck Casino*
Dining (28)
  • Bar - Atrium Bar*
  • Bar - Pool Bar*
  • Bar - Pool Bar*
  • Bar*
  • Blush Dining Room - American
  • Blush Dining Room - American
  • Sapphire Dining Room - American
  • Sapphire Dining Room - American
  • Mongolian Wok - Asian
  • Cherry On Top - Candies*
  • Winner's Luck Bar - Casino Bar*
  • Fat Jimmy's C-Side BBQ - Casual
  • Lido Marketplace - Casual
  • Plaza Bar - Casual bar*
  • Guy's Burger Joint - Fast Food
  • Tandoor - Indian
  • Cucina del Capitano - italian*
  • Bonsai Sushi - Japanese*
  • Taste Bar - Light Bites
  • BlueIguana Cantina - Mexican
  • Plaza Café - pastries*
  • Piano Bar 88 - Piano Bar*
  • Pizzeria - Pizza
  • BlueIguana Tequila Bar - Pool Bar*
  • RedFrog Rum Bar - Pool Bar*
  • Tides Bar - Pool Bar*
  • RedFrog Pub - Pub*
  • Fahrenheit 555 Steakhouse - Steakhouse*
* May require additional fees
Traveller rating
  • 62
  • 31
  • 16
  • 7
  • 9
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
john w wrote a review Apr 2020
2 contributions
This ship is pretty big. Newer ship that has very good service, food and rooms. the SPA was a nice place to go and get away and relax, it was worth the little extra that you have to pay to use it.
Read more
Helpful
Share
BlondieMom wrote a review Apr 2020
Toronto, Canada19 contributions4 helpful votes
Nice ship. food was ok at best. Drinks watered down. This was the first and last time I sailed Carnival.
Read more
Helpful
Share
Tim L wrote a review Mar 2020
Jefferson, GA, United States1,599 contributions155 helpful votes
We were quickly boarded and received excellent greetings from all the staff. Our stateroom was very clean and well serviced by our steward. We did have trouble getting assigned an early dining slot. Our dinner serving staff was great. But, the galley had trouble getting orders out in a timely fashion - some tables would be finished and guest departing while others were still awaiting their entrees (such slow delivery of meals was also experienced at breakfast dining). And, if that didn't delay the meal enough they had"Show Time" to further delay the meals completion. The Lido Deck's buffet was good but poorly designed. The arrangement of the ice machine & drink dispenser made it difficult for more than one guest to access. The buffet lines were not supervised allowing the line to backup because one or more guests blocked the line awaiting food items that had been depleted. One of those persons blocking the line was a uniformed security guard for the ship! Perhaps the most disappointing to us was the Cruise Director "No-No." With her obvious desire to talk she routinely reiterated announcements made by the Captain (if he can pilot the ship me thinks he is able to make the announcements, and his announcements were more to the point, plus he did an excellent job working around unexpected itinerary surprises). Even our staterooms were not immune from No-No's coming through the soundsystem in our rooms thereby disrupting any tranquility we had obtained. Again, the general staff was exceptionally courteous & accommodating. Our disembarkation went smoothly and quickly. The general staff gets AAA+ but the Cruise Director and the food service operation, with exception of the exceptional servers, were the second worse we have encountered sailing!
Read more
Helpful
Share
Dee T wrote a review Mar 2020
Longwood, Florida78 contributions13 helpful votes
Boarding at Port Canaveral is easy and fast. The ship is easy to navigate and has lots of things to do. It has an Italian restaurant that is lunch and $15 for dinner and well worth every penny. The steakhouse was $38 a person including gratuity ‘s and was outstanding. I enjoyed the shows that I attended but did miss a few of them. I really enjoyed the piano bar at the pianist, Craig Jensen, very much. I’ve enjoyed him in the piano bar on other ships as well. My only complaint was that he needed a medical exam mid cruise which could not be scheduled because we were in Mexico and Carnival would not let him perform My only complaint was that he needed a medical exam mid cruise which could not be scheduled because we were in Mexico and Carnival would not let him perform. They made him stop playing at midnight on Tuesday leaving us to go the remaining four nights without entertainment in a piano bar. I understand that the employee needed his exam but if they were going to stop him from entertaining they should have supplied another energy and not let the customers be affected. Craig is truly fun and entertaining. The crowd was disappointed.
Read more
Helpful
Share
IslandGolfer86 wrote a review Mar 2020
Ashton, Maryland98 contributions23 helpful votes
Traveled on the Breeze from Port Canaveral from 2/22/20-2/29/20 with 11 members which included 8 adults and 3 children (2 babies, 1-6 yo). My wife and son had a balcony cabin 8449 which had a couple issues such as bloodlike rust stains in the ceiling, extreme amount of dust on the headboard, door sills and corners , bathroom doorstopper that was broken which caused bathroom door to swing violently, shower drain that would back up and alot of rocking/swaying due to room being towards the back of ship. The positive aspects of our room was the close proximity to the marketplace buffet and great view from balcony. The food on this ship was acceptable, nothing that wows you, but after the 3-4th day, food was as appealing. I really enjoyed the anchor pig and guys burgers which was consistently tasty (ate anchor pig only once all trip). Must be noted that due to ceiling stains, guest services offered us 2 free bottles of wine or a free lunch for me and wife at the italian restaurant, we chose the 2 bottles. The ports on our trip was much to be desired such as cozumel, roatan, mohagany bay and belize. Belize was pretty subpar due to the overcrowding of passengers waiting to board the shuttle back to cruise ship and no official beach in belize so we went to a manmade beach that was more of a giant pool with sand. Most ports had shops that sold similar trinkets and all were just average. We did not do any excursions due to our son being only 1yo. Also, the Breeze has a splash zone that prohibits children who are not potty trained so son was unable to enjoy that aspect of the ship. After returning from our 2nd cruise experience, I would rate royal Caribbeans Allure of the seas as a better overall ship with much more room and activities over carnival breeze. Elevator was also pretty jam packed most of the days so we ended up using the stairs quite frequently. Also, the violinists that play on the above the bar were great and thoroughly enjoyed watching them perform. Overall, I would rate this cruise ship a 3/5 and most likely would not cruise with carnival again.
Read more
Helpful
Share
Previous

Upcoming itineraries

Itinerary
6 Night Cruise to the Eastern Caribbean
Departure date
Sunday, 10/01/21
The map for this itinerary is not available at this time.
Itinerary
Prices are cruise only, per person, double occupancy, and are provided by our partners. Taxes, fees and port expenses are not included. Fuel supplements may apply. Availability of prices is subject to the supplier’s pricing availability.