We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Janette B wrote a review Mar 2020
Nuneaton199 contributions56 helpful votes
I booked a 14 day holiday in the USA that ended with a 6 day cruise from Fort Lauderdale to Grand Cayman, Costa Maya and Cozumel. When I booked it I was so pleased that the ship would be Adventure of the Seas. We had cruised on that ship twice before. The facilities on board are amazing as is the food in both the Sapphire Restaurant and the self service Windjammer restaurant . The ship definitely has the WOW factor. I booked an inside stateroom as it was only 6 days but don’t think I’d choose to again, not because there was anything wrong with the size or layout of the cabin, I would prefer some natural light. Everything you would find in an ocean view or balcony stateroom is in the inside stateroom.
There are ample sun beds on the upper decks for sea days. Towels are provided.
Beverage staff are constantly walking around offering bar service on the open decks to save you going to the bar. There’s also free ice creams.
I found the staff on the ship to be very friendly and professional (with perhaps one exception-the entertainer in the English Pub was fond of the ‘f’ word egged on by drunken Americans).
Not a reflection on the ship but I wasn’t aware that it was spring break in the US when I booked the cruise and having experienced what it is like during that period I wouldn’t choose to again. Some people were drinking far too much and being loud and obnoxious around the pool where there are children.
The ship published a dress code for the main dining room everyday In the Cruise Compass which was delivered to your stateroom. Sadly it was ignored by many on this cruise. I've seen better dressed on campsites!! Men were turning up in baseball caps, t-shirts, shorts and flip flops. Why have a dress code if it isn’t enforced? Why be so rude as to not observe it??

Anyway.. I still love the ship but would probably stick to the Med or UK sailings in future and have an outside stateroom.
Read more
Sail Date: March 2020
Cabin Type: Inside
Type of Trip: Couple
Destination: Mexico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Scroll below for other great reviews

Royal Caribbean Adventure of the Seas

103 reviews
Traveller (537)
Common Areas (2,582)
Dining and Bars (823)
Itineraries for this ship
Itinerary
5 Night Cruise to the Western Caribbean
Departure date
Wednesday, 23/02/22
Route
Galveston, Progreso, Cozumel, Galveston
View Map
Cruise OnlyUS$525pp
View Deal
Cruise OnlyUS$520pp
View Deal

Overview

About
Passengers: 3,114   |   Crew: 1,185
Passengers to crew: 2.63:1
Passengers to space: 44:1
Launched: 2001   

Decks

  • Deck 2
  • Deck 3
  • Deck 4
  • Deck 5
  • Deck 6
  • Deck 7
Additional decks
Deck 2 layout
Cabins
  Studio Interior (2W)  
  Ocean View (8N)  
  Interior (6V)  
  Ocean View (1N)  
  Ocean View (2N)  
  Ocean View (3N)  
  Interior (2V)  
 
Amenities
Conference Center

Cabins

Balcony
Cabin size: 162 - 275 sq. ft.
Connected rooms: 90
Accessible rooms: 8
Maximum passengers: 4
Number of cabins: 638

Activities & entertainment

Activities (29)
  • Adventure Dunes
  • Card Room / Library
  • CruiseCritic Meet and Mingle
  • Dance Classes
  • Dance Classes
  • Dance Parties
  • Fitness Classes*
  • Florist*
  • FlowRider
  • Hot Tubs (6)
  • Pool Games
  • Pools (3)
  • RC Online*
  • Rock Climbing Wall
  • Running Track
  • Scavenger Hunts
  • SeaTrek Dive Shop*
  • Splashaway Bay
  • Sports Court
  • Sports Tournament
  • The Perfect Storm
  • Trivia
  • Video Arcade*
  • Vitality At Sea Fitness Center*
  • Vitality At Sea Spa*
  • Wine Tasting*
  • Waterslides (2)
  • Adventure Ocean
  • Optix Teen Disco
Entertainment (16)
  • Blue Moon
  • Casino Royale*
  • Deck Parties
  • Demonstrations
  • Game Broadcasts
  • Game Shows
  • Imperial Lounge
  • Karaoke
  • Live Music
  • Outdoor Screen
  • Poolside Movies
  • Royal Promenade
  • Studio B
  • The Lyric Theatre
  • The Lyric Theatre
  • Wellness Lectures
Dining (19)
  • Main Dining Room - American
  • Island Grill - Casual
  • Windjammer Café - Casual
  • Windjammer Café - Casual*
  • Champagne Bar - Champagne*
  • Johnny Rockets - Fast Food*
  • The Duck and Dog Pub - Gastropub*
  • Viking Crown Lounge - Iconic Bar*
  • Giovanni's Table - italian*
  • Boleros - Latin bar*
  • Aquarium Bar - Lobby Bar*
  • Cloud Nine - Martini Bar*
  • Schooner Bar - Nautical bar*
  • Café Promenade - pastries
  • Pool Bar - Pool Bar*
  • Sky Bar - Pool Bar*
  • Solarium Bar - Pool Bar*
  • Gravity - Sports Bar*
  • Chops Grille - Steakhouse*
* May require additional fees
Traveller rating
  • 57
  • 24
  • 10
  • 9
  • 3
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Travel720726 wrote a review May 2020
4 contributions
My husband and I decided to take a cruise for our 35 year anniversay. We scheduled several months in advance and booked on Royal Caribbean's Adventures of the Seas Ship. We thoroughly enjoyed our trip due to the personnel were so kind and helpful as well as caring that it was our Anniversary celebration. We could not have asked for a better team to take care of our cabin and our meals, thanks to Michael and Florence. They attended to our every whim to make our dinners the best we could have asked for. Wanting to go again soon!
Read more
Helpful
Share
Linda O wrote a review Apr 2020
Boynton Beach90 contributions15 helpful votes
We had 10 cruises booked on this ship but due to the virus we had to get off after 3 we were having a great time the crew was awesome all the specialty restaurants were great. Katy the cruise director was great our suite attendant Lester was great. We really hated getting of as no one was sick on board. We love Royal Carribean and have 2 cruises in July hopefully and just booked 7 on Independence of the seas to earn more points. We highly recommend Royal and ifs it your 1st cruise go on one of the Oasis class Ships. You won’t be disappointed
Read more
Helpful
Share
Carl S wrote a review Mar 2020
Mount Pleasant, Pennsylvania23 contributions2 helpful votes
This was our first cruise and it was fantastic!!!! The food was excellent and the staff was very super friendly! Would good again in a heartbeat
Read more
Helpful
Share
monicacN2080AI wrote a review Mar 2020
South Bend, Indiana211 contributions27 helpful votes
This was a tremendous experience. Extremely clean, everywhere we went. The food was out of this world. I am a vegetarian and never had difficulty finding food options. The most important part of the trip was the staff - Amazing!!! Everyone acted to you as they were your long lost friend. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!! We will for certain return again.
Read more
Helpful
Share
Janette B wrote a review Mar 2020
Nuneaton199 contributions56 helpful votes
I booked a 14 day holiday in the USA that ended with a 6 day cruise from Fort Lauderdale to Grand Cayman, Costa Maya and Cozumel. When I booked it I was so pleased that the ship would be Adventure of the Seas. We had cruised on that ship twice before. The facilities on board are amazing as is the food in both the Sapphire Restaurant and the self service Windjammer restaurant . The ship definitely has the WOW factor. I booked an inside stateroom as it was only 6 days but don’t think I’d choose to again, not because there was anything wrong with the size or layout of the cabin, I would prefer some natural light. Everything you would find in an ocean view or balcony stateroom is in the inside stateroom. There are ample sun beds on the upper decks for sea days. Towels are provided. Beverage staff are constantly walking around offering bar service on the open decks to save you going to the bar. There’s also free ice creams. I found the staff on the ship to be very friendly and professional (with perhaps one exception-the entertainer in the English Pub was fond of the ‘f’ word egged on by drunken Americans). Not a reflection on the ship but I wasn’t aware that it was spring break in the US when I booked the cruise and having experienced what it is like during that period I wouldn’t choose to again. Some people were drinking far too much and being loud and obnoxious around the pool where there are children. The ship published a dress code for the main dining room everyday In the Cruise Compass which was delivered to your stateroom. Sadly it was ignored by many on this cruise. I've seen better dressed on campsites!! Men were turning up in baseball caps, t-shirts, shorts and flip flops. Why have a dress code if it isn’t enforced? Why be so rude as to not observe it?? Anyway.. I still love the ship but would probably stick to the Med or UK sailings in future and have an outside stateroom.
Read more
Helpful
Share
Previous

Upcoming itineraries

Itinerary
5 Night Cruise to the Western Caribbean
Departure date
Wednesday, 23/02/22
The map for this itinerary is not available at this time.
Itinerary
Top deals
Cruise OnlyUS$525pp
View Deal
Cruise OnlyUS$520pp
View Deal
Prices are cruise only, per person, double occupancy, and are provided by our partners. Taxes, fees and port expenses are not included. Fuel supplements may apply. Availability of prices is subject to the supplier’s pricing availability.