We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Flight from Sharm to Cairo”
Review of Nile Air


Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

After a five day visit to Dahab, Egypt, a diving and snorkeling haven, my husband and I took a flight from Sharm to Cairo so that we could end our Egyptian trip in the Capitol. The flight was very easy, the staff was friendly, they gave out a small meal even tho the flight is only an hour, and the price Was about $60 per person. I would highly recommend this flight if you are planning to visit the Sinai peninsula. We took a bus to the peninsula and it was a huge pain in the butt due to security check points and just overall lengthy.

Date of travel: March 2018
Thank Erin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NileAir, CX agent at Nile Air, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Hi Erin ,thanks for sharing your feedback with us. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time travelling with us and appreciate your positive comments about the service that we provide. We hope to welcome you on board again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (142)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

43 - 47 of 142 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

When we arrive this morning at the airport we learnt that the flight was canceled.spend 5 h to the airport

Date of travel: March 2018
2  Thank Poupette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NileAir, CX agent at Nile Air, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Hello Poupette, .we appreciate you took your time writing about your experience with us . we appreciate you took your time writing about your experience with us We sometimes face time change due to intractable reasons. May I kindly request sending your case to our Customer Experience Center via csu@nileair.com and kindly include the amount payed for the late check out. We highly appreciate your valuable feedback. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

The bad experience part arises from the pre-flight procedures as Cairo International Airport domestic flights hall is full of unprofessional people (security, police and airport staff).

Date of travel: March 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
1  Thank Ahmed O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NileAir, CX Agent at Nile Air, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2018

Hello Ahmed ,
we appreciate you took your time writing about your experience with us .We sometimes face time change due to intractable reasons. May I kindly request sending your case to our Customer Experience Center via csu@nileair.com and kindly include the amount payed for the late check out. We highly appreciate your valuable feedback. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

The airline just like that cancelled the only flight that day available , with no compensation so far, highly unprofessional, never ever again

Date of travel: March 2018
2  Thank dacronbasha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NileAir, CX Agent at Nile Air, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Hi Dacronbasha, we appreciate you took your time writing about your experience with us and certainly we understand your frustration as your flight schedule was delayed as we know that delays are never easy for the guest. In order for us to investigate this further, please share your experience with us on csu@nileair.com. Our team will have a look into this and get back to you as soon as possible.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018

A no-frills commuter plane; the one I took was from Cairo to Luxor. The flight was pleasant but the plane interior was a bit tired. I did enjoy the snack.

Date of travel: January 2018
Thank ohk321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC