We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Service”
Review of Air Busan


Reviewed 3 September 2018

My second time to take Air Busan to go to Busan. The departure time is 02:05, and arrived at Busan is 06:35, so you can have a whole day in Busan. So the service on an overnight flight mainly focuses on if they can give you a good sleep.

Air Busan does the job well, they dimmed the cabin lights after serving you a bun and a cup of water. They didn't wake you up for showing you their duty-free goods. Quiet, no-nonsense activity, the stewards on the flight always have their smiles on.

Date of travel: September 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Legroom
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank Blues M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (224)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 - 13 of 224 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2018

Both our outbound and inbound flights were punctual and uneventful. The seat was comfortable enough and there was more leg room than usual. The service was fine but nothing special to write home about. The meals were very disappointing though. On the outbound flight, we were given a muffin that was tasteless and dry. On the inbound flight, we were given a ham and cheese sandwich. It was not bad but the portion was small.
We would take Korean Air instead of Air Busan if the price difference is not too big.

Date of travel: April 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank MidcoVincent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018

Overall, a good flight that was on time. Seats were good and comfortable and service was fine for the short flight it was. Check in and luggage collection were smooth. Always book directly with Busan Air to save money. If booking through Asiana, it's roughy 20-30% more expensive.

Date of travel: June 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Legroom
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank JeLundgren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2018

I was flying with this airline for the first time from Busan to Taipei and I was impressed with their friendliness and service ethic.The take off and landing were smooth during the journey. The seat is smallish but acceptable for Asian size, but they allowed me to take up a larger seat. It's a budget airline but it doesn't skimp on the essentials

Date of travel: November 2017
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank 470trevorl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018

This was a basic, budget airline offering from Busan to Cebu. They do offer a snack as dinner as well as water or juice for free and other beverages for purchase. It is the usual economy class that you would expect to find throughout regional Asian airlines.

But if you are looking for this specific flight, book with Air Busan. This flight is code share with Asiana with Air Busan being the operating airline. This was a business trip and my wife's company booked her flight through Asiana. I booked on my own through Air Busan. The exact same ticket was almost double the price going through Asiana than Air Busan. We had the same experience: same baggage allowance, same seating, same in flight amenities, yet her ticket cost twice as much. Way better to just book directly with Air Busan.

Date of travel: May 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank Adam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC