We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Monument Valley- Horseshoe Bend - Grand Canyon south rim

Level Contributor
5 posts
4 reviews
Save Topic
Monument Valley- Horseshoe Bend - Grand Canyon south rim

Hello everyone,

I am new to this, so i apologize for any errors.

I will be visiting the US this spring so i am planning to visit the National Parks around Utah, AZ etc, Monument Valley, Grand Canyon South rim, HorseShoe bend being on top of the list!! I have allocated 4-5 days for this trip from April 17/18-22/23. So my queries are,

1.Best City for me to touch down. Vegas or Phonenix?

2. Self drive or Book a tour?

I don't consider myself excellent driver, just average. And being from out of US(Hong kong) i am told the rentals would be very expensive? And financial risks are astronomical incase of accidents.(insurance wise)

And i am more than happy to just sit back and enjoy the view as long as the guided tours are not very expensive and have appropriate dates.

So if anyone could recommend me a tour company, i would be very grateful!!

Those three above mentioned place are on my bucket list, but if 4-5 days it too short a time or more than enough I would love some other recommendations as well!!

And i love campings, so if the guided tours happen to be camping tours, i am a happy customer!!

I know i am asking too much but any advice,suggestions and recommendations are very much appreciated!!!

A million thanks in advance!!!

Monument Valley Safari
Private Tours, Hiking & Camping Tours, Nature & Wildlife Tours, Sightseeing Tours, 4WD, ATV & Off-Road Tours
Majestic Monument Valley Touring Co.
Cultural Tours, 4WD, ATV & Off-Road Tours, Sightseeing Tours, Private Tours, Photography Tours
Dineh Bekeyah Tour