We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel near Memorial Stadium

Which Oklahoma City hotels are on sale?
dd/mm/yyyy dd/mm/yyyy
See hotels
Springfield, OR
2 posts
Save Topic
Hotel near Memorial Stadium

Can anyone recommend a good family hotel within walking distance (15-20 minutes) to Memorial Stadium in Norman? The kids would love an indoor pool, but we're not too picky, as we're going to be there for the Huskers Sooners game, so we're not planning on sticking around the hotel much.

Oklahoma City...
Destination Expert
for Oklahoma City
Level Contributor
1,938 posts
127 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Hotel near Memorial Stadium

I'm not a Norman expert by any means, but I believe the only hotel meeting the requirements you've indicated would be the University of Oklahoma Sooner Hotel & Suites‎. It's actually on the OU campus close to the stadium.

They have a way to request reservations, but you won't get a response until the next day.

…ou.edu/component/…

My guess is they book up really early and may not have any rooms available for that weekend.

The stadium is located at Lindsey and Jenkins, and here is a link to the Hotels in Norman -

http://maps.google.com/maps?hl=en&ie=UTF8&q=Norman+Oklahoma+Hotels&fb=1&view=map&cd=1

The second page has the hotels closest to the stadium. As with most small college towns, most hotels are not that close to the stadium and those that are close are old and may not be the best places to stay.

However, if you want to stay somewhat further away you can drive to the Lloyd Noble Center, park there and take the shuttle to the game.

Maybe someone in Norman can give better information.

Elkins, West...
Level Contributor
359 posts
73 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: Hotel near Memorial Stadium